South Shore Eye Care  logo

South Shore Eye Care

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5 Stars.
(491 Total Reviews)

2185 Wantagh Ave
Wantagh, NY 11793

516-785-3900

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.

Reviews

  1. R360KqFCoenu43 says:
    Anonymous
    Mar, 19th, 2020

    Dr. Lane, always a gentleman!!

  2. R360pwtUOeiv4F says:
    The staff was prompt and professional
    Mar, 19th, 2020

    The staff were friendly and professional

  3. R360hYVn7j00wa says:
    Anonymous
    Mar, 19th, 2020

    I love Dr Lane. He’s very thorough and kind. Office runs smoothly.

  4. R360zzkYX3yF7d says:
    arthur l merahn
    Mar, 17th, 2020

    easy peasy as usual, very helpful help great dr. (lane) who could ask for anything more?

  5. R360CuciFR8hso says:
    Anonymous
    Mar, 16th, 2020

    Very happy with my visit. Everyone was friendly and professional. Dr. Flicker was great as always.

  6. R360ntCoOSgWrP says:
    Maria P
    Mar, 16th, 2020

    Office is run very efficiently. Doctors are great.

  7. R360l6tGHZpvXQ says:
    Barry Burnston
    Mar, 16th, 2020

    Very Happy with my visit!!

  8. R360s9LmXUkTUg says:
    I have been going to South Shore Eye Care for more than 30 years. Never had a complaint. Doctors, techs, and office staff are wonderful and extremely accommodating in an emergency.
    Mar, 16th, 2020

    I have been going to South Shore Eye Care fro more than 30 years. All the doctors, techs, and office staff are wonderful and extremey accommodating in an emergency.

  9. R3606Y0oHVAO9o says:
    Roberta Feinstein
    Mar, 16th, 2020

    Best doctor, best staff. Offices immaculate and great care given to following guidelines for the prevention of transmitting Corona Virus.

  10. R36098360LGO3Z says:
    Anonymous
    Mar, 16th, 2020

    Was very happy with them. Wait wasn’t that long.

  11. R360Wp0rSgmPtI says:
    Kathleen Montalbano
    Mar, 16th, 2020

    I’m very fortunate to have Dr. Flicker as my Eye Surgeon.

  12. R360Ef0IOTszcs says:
    Beatrice Ingham
    Mar, 16th, 2020

    Excellent..Dr Shih is the best

  13. R360RXjqsko02k says:
    Susan Gitlin
    Mar, 16th, 2020

    I alway feel confident that my eye health and vision is properly cared for when I visit Dr. Lane

  14. R360tJjpHcJqSk says:
    Anonymous
    Mar, 5th, 2020

    Totally satisfied with my visit

  15. R360ZzNNdcHjLU says:
    Tony P.
    Mar, 5th, 2020

    My wait was short and the staff was pleasant and professional. Doctor Flicker was great.

  16. R360b5qfNCOCXj says:
    John M
    Mar, 4th, 2020

    Amazingly I was called at the time of my appointment…imagine that? I was greeted by a professional staff and excellent doctor. All in all an A+!

  17. R360IOuB5Gf0ff says:
    Anonymous
    Mar, 4th, 2020

    great office

  18. R36047osS64h9j says:
    Nancy C
    Mar, 4th, 2020

    Great office, great people and great eye care! Dr Benjamin is great!

  19. R360DOrv1byOKn says:
    Domenick Liotta
    Mar, 4th, 2020

    Been coming for years doctor Benjamin and the staff are wonderful!

  20. R360TFLREQIXIw says:
    Kim Abrusci
    Mar, 4th, 2020

    I am so happy that I chose to follow Dr.Shih to this office. I love her as a doctor and I love this office even more. They have it figured out as far as booking appointments. My visits involve minimal wait time to be seen and I am usually finished with my visit within a half hour depending on testing needed. Other offices I have sat in the waiting room for that amount of time.

  21. R360VrklRhz8mQ says:
    James Ayres
    Mar, 4th, 2020

    As always, Dr. Mark Stein displayed why he is the best at what he does. I’ve been with him for 42 years and credit him with saving my life by discovering a malignant melanoma in my eye back in 1978. He always gives my “good eye” a thorough exam and reassures me that all is well. Can you even guess at the peace of mind that gives me?

  22. R360AiX2dzwmzR says:
    Robert F.
    Mar, 4th, 2020

    I was recently seen by Dr Benjamin on an emergency visit. He was very kind,knowledgeable and very thorough. He has a great personality. The staff are very friendly and efficient.

  23. R3601mcQzvEkIr says:
    Anonymous
    Mar, 4th, 2020

    Wait time was short. Everyone was super nice. Thank you!!

  24. R360pGrNXeK3Lq says:
    MikeT
    Mar, 4th, 2020

    My wife and I have been going to South Shore for a number of years and have found the offices professional and well run. Dr. Flicker is great!

  25. R3601zXSGgCsAp says:
    Nicole H
    Mar, 3rd, 2020

    I normally see Dr. Lane but I had an emergency and the office was able to squeeze me in last minute with Dr. Diaz. Dr. Diaz was kind, helpful, and I feel as though she really took her time and helped me find comfort. The office was also quick and efficient with minimal wait time!

  26. R3608U4lNjlTn2 says:
    Anonymous
    Mar, 3rd, 2020

    A true first class operation Very detail orientated they answer all your concerns and put you at ease Dr Flicker is a great doctor

  27. R360EAvntZxscy says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 27th, 2020

    Have been a patient of Dr. Shih for many years. She is very professional and caring. I am so happy that she is now in this practice. The office appears to be well run and prompt.

  28. R360ExG0yPBtqs says:
    Claudette P
    Feb, 26th, 2020

    Dr. Shih is excellent and all staff is courteous and professional. Wait time is minimal.

  29. R360JmgbigZjRe says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 26th, 2020

    Always a good experience, never too long to wait to be seen

  30. R360YSHlFwcmUX says:
    John C
    Feb, 26th, 2020

    First time going there. Everyone was very professional and courteous. No waiting around in the waiting room either. Dr Flicker is great.

  31. R360P0dUqON7tU says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 25th, 2020

    South Shore Eye Care came highly recommended and they certainly met my expectations. The staff was professional, courteous and extremely helpful. Dr.Stein was friendly, supportive and informative as he explained my upcoming cataract surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Stein and the entire practice.

  32. R360ksfDx4U9EC says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 25th, 2020

    Prompt efficient service

  33. R360tAsApEj2VT says:
    Bill Dworsak
    Feb, 24th, 2020

    Been going to this office for a few years now and have always found the staff to be extremely professional and I can not say enough good things about Dr. Flicker

  34. R360orRWU8Vh53 says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 21st, 2020

    Been going to this office for a few years now and have ALWAYS found the staff to be VERY professional and I can not say enough good things about my doctor,
    Dr. Jonathan Benjamin.

  35. R360qVS0YXGhZo says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 21st, 2020

    Usual good care.

  36. R360tDS4U6H3em says:
    Robert Evans
    Feb, 21st, 2020

    Saw Dr. Lane and as usual was efficient and thorough.

  37. R360PMH7na3cWn says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 21st, 2020

    Dr. Flicker and his staff are great

  38. R360PRfIrWruy5 says:
    Phil
    Feb, 21st, 2020

    Dr. Lane is professional, patient, and thorough!

  39. R360eDtxW3Kv5t says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 20th, 2020

    Very nice staff and doctor

  40. R360OgIFjLtg2a says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 20th, 2020

    First time with Dr. Flicker and all good! Office is very professional.

  41. R360gRXlwgBtcv says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 20th, 2020

    Always professional.

  42. R3600taWZnXUa8 says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 19th, 2020

    Very nice

  43. R360taEwISpfmJ says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 19th, 2020

    It’s always a pleasure to come to your office. You never have to wait too long, all the personnel are friendly and helpful.

  44. R360z2JBeKNfCs says:
    John Tarpey
    Feb, 18th, 2020

    Although I had arrived early for my appointment and signed in, numerous patients were being taken before me. When I brought this to the attention of the staff, they
    realized that they screwed up and apologized. Then while
    I was being seen by the doctor, the office called my wife
    and said that I had never shown for my appointment. This
    really upset my wife and she thought that I must have been involved in an accident. (I’m 81 yrs old). Only after
    checking further did the staff realize I was actually at the
    office.

    1. south-shore-eye-care says:
      Anonymous
      Feb, 20th, 2020

      We apologize for the mix up. It was discussed already and addressed with the staff members that were involved. Thank you for your feedback.

  45. R3608txFRrdYCX says:
    Joseph R Lebarr
    Feb, 18th, 2020

    I felt I was treated with the utmost professionalism . the staff was very helpful.

  46. R3604cdMTZKS6g says:
    Nick Dabbraccio
    Feb, 18th, 2020

    I had an appt on Sat. morning, I got right in. Everyone was nice and everything moved smoothly along. Great Experience..

  47. R360Nk6pSpSBKl says:
    Maddy and Frank Gunn
    Feb, 18th, 2020

    Love Dr. Flicker. Excellent staff

  48. R3602xJV98TcAR says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 17th, 2020

    Office is run efficiently and the staff is friendly. Dr Lane is wonderful!

  49. R360GEBNXrUrKE says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 17th, 2020

    It was a very good visit

  50. R360QCD72Ahabi says:
    Harrell Dixon
    Feb, 17th, 2020

    Wonderful efficient staff. Well run office. Best doctor!

  51. R360N1HVdkcrws says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 17th, 2020

    Great job, will recommend it to anyone

  52. R360tRBZ9ENVzT says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 17th, 2020

    Great job, will recommend it to anyone.

  53. R360ia3cwnwVwQ says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 17th, 2020

    Great job, will recommend to anyone

  54. R360wfIHVvlhlY says:
    Arthur Jacobs
    Feb, 17th, 2020

    The doctors are superb: efficient, knowledgeable, skillful, accessible, friendly, patient.

  55. R3600uvjOobOzp says:
    Aftab
    Feb, 17th, 2020

    Dr Flicker very nice gentle
    And very soft spiking
    Very knowledgeable
    Staff also very nice

  56. R360aalWCrC2m0 says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 12th, 2020

    All good! Doctors very kind and thorough! Staff very friendly!

  57. R360cuEeEQuLth says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 12th, 2020

    Caring and knowledgeable staff. Dr. Lane is my entire family’s ophthalmologist. Trust him completely.

  58. R360hr6XuCEqbJ says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 11th, 2020

    Dr. Shih performed my surgery 5 years ago and she remembered me as the day I came in right after my surgery. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  59. R360PpbGI3bi08 says:
    Madeleine W.
    Feb, 11th, 2020

    Have been going to Dr. Stein for many years. He did my cataract surgery over a year ago and every thing went well. Dr. Stein is a very caring doctor who takes the time
    to talk to you and doesn’t rush you if you want to discuss any particular concerns. He’s the best.

  60. R3603rEErsjEup says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 11th, 2020

    Dr Lane and the entire staff all do a fine job

  61. R360e4z4OHEQwY says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 10th, 2020

    I was pleasantly surprised to be taken at my appointment time for preliminary testing and seen by Dr. Flicker within a short time after.

  62. R360Es29EOmVzt says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 10th, 2020

    Dr. Lane has always been the most knowledgeable and attentive doctor I have ever been to. He sense of expertise and professionalism is truly outstanding.

  63. R360PzLn378vgE says:
    Arleen Orbuch
    Feb, 10th, 2020

    The staff is wonderful. First time using Dr Lane and was very pleased

  64. R360we0ZekSwnd says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 10th, 2020

    Love this office and Dr. Flicker

  65. R3603Y06WaPsJp says:
    Tom M.
    Feb, 10th, 2020

    Dr. Diaz was very thorough, took the time to explain the exam results, and answered all of my questions.

  66. R360EPQqo1cJ5F says:
    Joe Greil
    Feb, 10th, 2020

    Been Going to South Shore Eye Care for over twenty years and it just keeps getting better. They treat me as a valued patient and their service is excellent! Thanks for helping improve my vision!

  67. R360r0JTqpd5KF says:
    Dana B.
    Feb, 10th, 2020

    Always the utmost in professionalism & care!

  68. R360DugpOmyHLo says:
    Neuman Family
    Feb, 10th, 2020

    Wonderful caring staff

  69. R3605mb3uBf5PV says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 10th, 2020

    Dr Flicker is the best

  70. R360j2vAEoAlLS says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 10th, 2020

    Professional and well run. Dr. Lane is thorough, knowledgeable, and takes his time to explain.

  71. R360oAQ1PSIGvV says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 10th, 2020

    I no sooner sat down when they called me in. Everyone in the office is great – very friendly, helpful staff. Dr. Lane is wonderful – very attentive to my unique situation. I’ve been a patient in the practice for a long time now and have never had a bad experience!

  72. R360uVWhkAF2oW says:
    John Duenges
    Feb, 10th, 2020

    Dr. Flicker and his staff are excellent and caring people. I am very happy knowing that I get excellent service

  73. R36032mUqtCfzO says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 6th, 2020

    I have been a patient of Dr. Benjamin for thirty years.

  74. R360NI1Dj6Q2k8 says:
    Ed van
    Feb, 5th, 2020

    GREAT THE PEOPLE ARE TERRIFIC .

  75. R360sYBf4NQNZE says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 5th, 2020

    Dr. Flicker is the best-professional and an expert in his field

  76. R360E2tN5DeKbh says:
    Peter M
    Feb, 5th, 2020

    Professional and well run. Answered all my questions and explained everything so I could understand.

  77. R360wL9pHGtjEO says:
    Jay D
    Feb, 4th, 2020

    Had a great visit with Dr.Flicker. All around, very professional and a doctor visit you don’t mind taking. Highly recommend!

  78. R360pY0zlQARYt says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 4th, 2020

    I’ve been a patient at South Shore for more than 5 years. The staff is always pleasant and professional. I am seen promptly at the appointed time. Dr Flicker is thorough and knowledgeable.

  79. R360i9FPjs28YR says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 4th, 2020

    Dr Flicker is amazing and the whole staff is 👍

  80. R360Ov8rbTrLQU says:
    Nancy Cannella
    Feb, 4th, 2020

    There’s never a negative at South Shore Eye care! Everyone is courteous, kind and professional! My particular eye doctor, Dr Benjamin is great. He puts u ya ou at ease, explains everything fully all with a comedic flair!

  81. R360FYDOly27vp says:
    Larry P
    Feb, 4th, 2020

    Positive exam visit recently. Taken in on time. Thorough examination. Very pleasant overall experience and I would recommend SSEC to all.

  82. R360tPT89OZThl says:
    Phil
    Feb, 1st, 2020

    Dr Lane is fantastic, calming, easy to talk to, very attentive, walked me through my 2 eye operations in detail. HE and his staff’s performance in the OR was superb . Has never cancelled an appointment in 3 years with me, always seen on time or close to it . Highly recommended.

  83. R360GzL3eNuGdm says:
    Julie Kaplan
    Jan, 31st, 2020

    Dr Howard Lane is the epitome of a medical professional. He is outstanding in his abilities and patient relationships. The entire staff in the Wantagh office are engaging and pleasant despite the volume of patients coming through the office daily

  84. R3602ECQoiDaJ6 says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 31st, 2020

    Been under the care of Dr Benjamin for many years. Continued excellent care.

  85. R360wIhqFQWLpu says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 31st, 2020

    Have been a patient for over 20 years. Continued excellent care.

  86. R360wzsHbMiBh8 says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 31st, 2020

    Dr. Flicker is a caring and knowledgeable physician. He got to the problem in a short amount of time.

  87. R360MJX4PPpBAd says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 30th, 2020

    Dr. Lane is a caring, knowledgeable physician. The entire process from booking the appointment was excellent

  88. R360icY5cCU5f4 says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 29th, 2020

    Thorough exam. Everyone respectful. Dr. Lane very caring and easy to talk to.

  89. R360AwQMaV5W85 says:
    JANIS BELDNER
    Jan, 28th, 2020

    DR DIAZ WAS PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND REASSURING.

  90. R360DjxTaI8Fvo says:
    Julie
    Jan, 28th, 2020

    I was taken promptly and the doctor and staff addressed my issues rather quickly. Thank you Dr. Flicker and staff!

  91. R360iC3Oe2jW0b says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 28th, 2020

    Great doctors, great staff!!!

  92. R360hLQIifTUdk says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 28th, 2020

    Dr Lane is great and the staff was friendly and efficient

  93. R360N4VGd3hbhG says:
    Ted Kowler
    Jan, 27th, 2020

    Very professional and thorough. Excellent eyecare

  94. R360fTDTSTJfPs says:
    William Watkins
    Jan, 27th, 2020

    My vision care has been well addressed for the past 7 years at South Shore Eye Care.

  95. R360FlOFo7pRUN says:
    Hoffman
    Jan, 27th, 2020

    Wonderful comprehensive eye exam,!!!!

  96. R360XZqHffHqMO says:
    Joe D.
    Jan, 27th, 2020

    Had a problem with my eye that required immediate attention. Dr. Lane saw me the same day and corrected the condition. Highly recommend him.

  97. R360MWexYlIPry says:
    JMY
    Jan, 27th, 2020

    Efficient and professional

  98. R360WzP1IPg5Nj says:
    Greg Saccaro
    Jan, 27th, 2020

    Dr. Lane did a great job, he was very efficient and informative.

  99. R360yr9l35QhVN says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 27th, 2020

    The treatment I received was excellent the staff was professional and could not have been more helpful.

  100. R360dErbYxHLcK says:
    Paul Levin
    Jan, 27th, 2020

    It is always a pleasure to be seen by Dr. Lane. He is professional, friendly and thorough! He was the doctor who performed my cataract surgery and the results were fantastic.

  101. R360sX321v47KH says:
    William Lannon
    Jan, 23rd, 2020

    My second procedure was as excellent as the first. The staff was extremely professional and helpful. They are constantly checking to make sure your experience is a good one. I would highly recommend this facility and staff to anyone I know that was in need of their services.

  102. R360Ridp89P11K says:
    William Lannon
    Jan, 23rd, 2020

    The staff and the entire procedure was excellent. I was treated in a professional, caring manner from start to finish. I am extremely happy with the staff and the procedure

  103. R360FB8JrQR3u7 says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 23rd, 2020

    The treatment I received was excellent the staff was Professional and could not have been more helpful. Totally Pleased with the entire procedure.

  104. R3609juuMmfoAJ says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 22nd, 2020

    Efficient and professional.

  105. R3609hHEzfbdhw says:
    Dorothy McMillin
    Jan, 21st, 2020

    Positive review. Treated in a professional manner by a caring staff.

  106. R360LM1rLrmxsH says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 21st, 2020

    I’ve been a patient of this practice for 30+ years. It is staffed with top-notch physicians and staff. In particular, I cannot recommend Dr. Lane highly enough.

  107. R360UGs3iVbish says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 21st, 2020

    Everyone was very polite and friendly. Doctor patient and answered all my questions.

  108. R360SuPRIX3KKa says:
    Sharon Simonson
    Jan, 21st, 2020

    Dr Lane was wonderful . I was in and out in under 30 minutes. Massapequa office was certainly the way to go.

  109. R360rQLQU4KgtH says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 21st, 2020

    Dr. Flicker figured out my eye problem in 3 minutes. He is the 5th doctor I had been to!!! I won’t go anywhere else now 🙂

  110. R360yZISNcWyHo says:
    Sharon okun
    Jan, 21st, 2020

    Even though it gets crowded and you have to wait, the professional behavior of the staff and the warmth of Dr.Lane makes it worthwhile

  111. R360rI5uL7lgfx says:
    Joan
    Jan, 21st, 2020

    Dr. Howard Lane was excellent.
    He is professional, friendly and has a good bedside manner. The staff were also very helpful. I would highly recommend them.

  112. R36021t5zgr3fo says:
    Vicki Kulberg
    Jan, 21st, 2020

    I called and received an immediate appointment for an irritation in my eye. Office Staff was professional and competent. Dr. Flicker was thorough and very nice to deal with

  113. R360TgsKgOQWto says:
    Ed Cox
    Jan, 20th, 2020

    Dr. Benjamin and his staff were very professional & comforting during my procedure. I left being very informed and content that I received the best possible care.

  114. R360dR3vicJiRx says:
    Ilene LoCastro, MS, LMHC
    Jan, 20th, 2020

    Every aspect excellent and would totally recommend this drs office.

  115. R360OMh0u8sIwg says:
    Toby
    Jan, 20th, 2020

    Good experience and I was well taken care of at the time of my visit !

  116. R360CZX1HF4hQO says:
    Larry DJ
    Jan, 20th, 2020

    Very good service…The doctors and staff were very caring and helpful.

  117. R360z2ZmsCvVRz says:
    Russ Pfalzer
    Jan, 20th, 2020

    Always a good experience. Great staff. And Dr. Lane is the best.

  118. R360cO6aXsdZlH says:
    Mike G
    Jan, 20th, 2020

    Excellent doctor. Highly professional stuff. Everything on time.

  119. R3606lph2HK0Of says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 20th, 2020

    Dr Flicker and staff do an excellent job.

  120. R360Pb7vqMGRlY says:
    Marvin Gerber
    Jan, 20th, 2020

    My visit was handled very professionally and the technicians seemed very competent and pleasant. Dr Lane was friendly, reassuring and gave me a clear explanation of the entire exam.

  121. R360DtvScqpmQO says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 18th, 2020

    Excellent care always by Dr. Stein and staff.

  122. R360dPfStM3EtE says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 15th, 2020

    Good staff

  123. R3603BddjyWCI1 says:
    William L.
    Jan, 15th, 2020

    Excellent care and treatment. The staff is extremely helpful and caring. The Doctors are top notch and have one another for consulting on difficult cases.

  124. R360du3yavC17c says:
    Sue
    Jan, 15th, 2020

    Dr. Diaz was thorough and wonderful to deal with

  125. R360cMIuqxkV5Q says:
    Dino
    Jan, 15th, 2020

    I had a wonderful and satisfying experience with everyone I came in contact with.

  126. R360Z4FABPB2ly says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 15th, 2020

    Dr. Lane is wonderful. He takes the time to explain things to you and puts you at ease during your appointment.

  127. R360QdbOy7VxWS says:
    Noam B
    Jan, 15th, 2020

    Wonderful service and personable doctors. dr. Benjamin is Well knowledges, thoughtful and hilarious!

  128. R3606ZDEx2Zgcv says:
    Stanley Karolewicz
    Jan, 14th, 2020

    Did a good job,would recommend to others

  129. R360jki6bBw1pT says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 14th, 2020

    Dr. Lane is very Professional and thorough, throughout his examination. Explains every procedure. I highly recommend this Dr. & facility. They make you feel very comfortable and welcome. Angela Bellia

  130. R360rkefAnjdda says:
    Susan & Frank Levy
    Jan, 14th, 2020

    The office is run very efficiently and I can always get a last minute appointment. That is extremely important to me. The doctors are very considerate and don’t rush the appointment.

  131. R360xfDPdWeIA4 says:
    Armand Cipullo
    Jan, 14th, 2020

    Dr. Lane is great. Thank him for me! I highly recommend him.

  132. R360V0BoyXj5Jn says:
    Dave Skulnik
    Jan, 14th, 2020

    Awesome as always!

  133. R360W1rmrKR2wu says:
    Sue Ruben
    Jan, 10th, 2020

    I recently had cataract surgery with lens implant by Dr. Flicker at South Shore Eye Care. As a former nurse, I was anxious about the surgery and possible complications. Surgery was successful & went smoothly . I cannot praise this group & Dr. Flicker enough for the care I have received. The office staff is terrific also! P.S. I left another eye group after many years because of inattentive care & being rushed & was recommended to South Shore Eye Care. Best decision ever.

  134. R360PpvJ8yOePd says:
    The Gandlers
    Jan, 7th, 2020

    Dr B is terrific and the staff is excellent

  135. R360nzkUev5ojV says:
    al carey
    Jan, 7th, 2020

    i had my son there for several visits and DR. Diaz is very capable and a truly caring person. would recommend her to anyone.

  136. R360x7Emrq1ZdR says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 7th, 2020

    They are always kind and attentive.

  137. R360behKFhDWnd says:
    Ellen Birdie
    Jan, 6th, 2020

    Always professional and very interested in all of the patients concerns. 5 🌟 for excellence.

  138. R360qnLLtuMaSA says:
    Bruce
    Jan, 6th, 2020

    As always you were all terrific. I was in and our extremely quickly. Thank you.

  139. R360UhC6eeI96l says:
    Anonymous
    Dec, 20th, 2019

    Staff was great and I’m very confident with doctor Lane

  140. R360gibm8Ib6Nk says:
    Anonymous
    Dec, 19th, 2019

    Very satisfied will definitely use again

  141. R360DO50a4vd2j says:
    Anonymous
    Dec, 18th, 2019

    Been a very satisfied patient of Dr. Benjamin for many years. Just started cataract surgery. Continued excellent care.

  142. R360M4ydq9otQO says:
    Chas. Gunther
    Dec, 18th, 2019

    So kind! Responsive to your needs. Dr lane
    And the staff are the best!

  143. R3608VTLH271o8 says:
    Abe Kirschman
    Dec, 18th, 2019

    Never have had anything but great experience with all the doctors of this practice.

  144. R360CK9hM5LR0c says:
    Anonymous
    Dec, 17th, 2019

    I have been a patient of Dr. Lane’s for over 10 years. He is extremely knowledgeable , professional and very caring.

  145. R360xpLmB0uVxE says:
    Rosemary Hobbs
    Dec, 17th, 2019

    Pleased with care as…..usual

  146. R360osJCTqQZNL says:
    Wendy Karasin
    Dec, 17th, 2019

    Dr. Benjamin has been my eye doctor for decades. While you may wait for him a bit, he will also give you the time you need without rushing you. He is courteous, kind, smart, and capable – he just completed two cataract surgeries for me and I’m almost 20/20!

  147. R360YU0xWpXREQ says:
    Anonymous
    Dec, 17th, 2019

    Taken into the exam room exactly on time. Staff friendly, helpful, and kind. Dr Flicker polite and efficient.

  148. R360CDj3DsAhC2 says:
    Peter Tucker
    Dec, 17th, 2019

    Dr. Benjamin and the support staff are excellent. Very respectful of your time. Excellent explanations. Getting ready for my second cataract surgery.

  149. R360CaP8SCXBd0 says:
    Anonymous
    Dec, 17th, 2019

    Dr Lane is awesome, patient, knowledgeable and takes his time to explain and answer any questions and/or concerns.

  150. R360CneVUJgDej says:
    Anonymous
    Dec, 12th, 2019

    Great staff especially Dr Flicker. I had the pleasure of being seen by his assistant, Lisa, first. She is fun, informative, patient and genuine; a definite asset to this practice!!

  151. R360Xv5THXkhFb says:
    Anonymous
    Dec, 12th, 2019

    Dr. Lane is amazing. Respectful of time and takes care to explain everything.

  152. R360OhuEkR9zC5 says:
    Dr. P. Blauzvern
    Dec, 12th, 2019

    I have been a patient for a good while now. Dr. Lane is very knowledgeable, patient, thorough, and professional. I highly recommend him for your care.

  153. R360C4j2495iQz says:
    Anonymous
    Dec, 12th, 2019

    We were seen on Dec 5 in a timely period, were not rushed by Dr Lane & our questions were answered.

  154. R3609WRSKirLCQ says:
    Anonymous
    Dec, 11th, 2019

    Dr. Lane is a wonderful doctor, period.

  155. R3601crVPfMVvP says:
    T.B.
    Dec, 10th, 2019

    My son recently saw Dr. Diaz for his eye exam. She was patient and companionate. I will recommend her to my family and friends.

  156. R360i0O2Vsnm93 says:
    rosemary campagna
    Dec, 10th, 2019

    Dr. Lane is a wonderful doctor. I have been going to him for many years. Highly recommend him,

  157. R360pslesvdFSt says:
    Anonymous
    Dec, 10th, 2019

    Thank you for taking me for my emergency!

  158. R360P4vdak311i says:
    Anonymous
    Dec, 10th, 2019

    As usual my visit was handled by all the staff in a professional & friendly manner.

  159. R36003fHeqiwRR says:
    George and Linda D’Agostino
    Dec, 10th, 2019

    We receive compassionate and excellent care from everyone in your office especially Dr. Lane!
    Thank you!!

  160. R360AdcfopBn0W says:
    Thomas Markuske
    Dec, 6th, 2019

    I recently had an appointment with Dr.Shih and must say she is not only a first class physician ,but just a lovely person.The staff is also doing a great job.

  161. R360cZEswPMWRh says:
    Robert F.
    Dec, 6th, 2019

    Dr. Stein is a fantastic Doctor, very knowledgeable and skillful. He is very pleasant, friendly and thorough. I was very pleased with the cataract surgery performed by Dr Stein a few years ago. My recent visit was also great. I would highly recommend Dr Stein to my family and friends. He is the best!

  162. R360GX5uVn3u7B says:
    Rose Mattia
    Dec, 6th, 2019

    Very happy to have Dr. Stein as my eye specialist.
    He is very caring and listens to all my concerns.

  163. R360hXfQMboSBp says:
    Anonymous
    Dec, 5th, 2019

    excellent place and excellent doctors

  164. R360XAe2uBkUEz says:
    Anonymous
    Dec, 5th, 2019

    Dr. Jason Flicker was amazing. He made me feel so much better and explained what was going on with my eye and the best way to treat it . The staff are very friendly and professional. I highly recommend this practice.

  165. R360BLhrRGAMvR says:
    Anonymous
    Dec, 5th, 2019

    I am very pleased with Dr Lane and his care

  166. R360JUzXSymO63 says:
    julia blumenthal
    Dec, 5th, 2019

    Dr Stein is a wonderful doctor…skillful, knowledgeable and takes his time to respond to all questions/concerns.

  167. R360M9lGdvyyUP says:
    Eileen Silversmith
    Dec, 5th, 2019

    We have been patients of Dr. Stein for over 40 years and remain impressed by his expertise, warm manner and ability to explain in great detail what he is doing. He manages to be precise and easy to understand. He has been a go to doctor. We have recommended all our friends who have needed an opthomologist. All have been more than satisfied.

  168. R360DcSghCs6dP says:
    Anonymous
    Dec, 5th, 2019

    First time there for myself and I was well taken care of. With all the tests they did along with the doctor all were very nice .

  169. R360Z34IHNpJ9d says:
    Anonymous
    Dec, 5th, 2019

    The most efficient staff I’ve experienced. Dr. Flicker is the utmost professional and I trust him completely with my eye care.

  170. R360P0yRIUYBqV says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 29th, 2019

    First time there. Went for an evaluation. Everyone was courteous and professional.

  171. R360j8T2WDWMbZ says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 27th, 2019

    Always professional, informative and focused on my understanding my eye care

  172. R36098zSmaNfJy says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 27th, 2019

    Dr, Lane and staff were veery knowlegeable and professional.

  173. R360NDpwZ3qpHj says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 27th, 2019

    Staff and Dr Flicker are efficient and professional

  174. R360O2CVOeVm7F says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 26th, 2019

    The doctor was able to resolve my daughters problem. She had something stuck in her upper eyelid. Always helpful.

  175. R360mdeFsYBO0A says:
    rich anderson
    Nov, 26th, 2019

    The staff is wonderful, from the one’s that check you in, the one’s who do the preliminary testing, and those who check you out. And, Dr. Flicker is everything you could hope for in a doctor. You just know you’re getting the very best care. It’s really a good feeling.

  176. R360x9MtffRFzl says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 26th, 2019

    Staff and dr awesome, as usual. Professional and caring

  177. R360ucEYuBDdkt says:
    Joe
    Nov, 26th, 2019

    Excellent staff doctors and facility

  178. R360dKMUnORMty says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 26th, 2019

    I have been using Dr Lane for 10+ years. He is very pleasant and thorough. He takes his time with me and answers all my concerns.

  179. R360cnXPnFEgt4 says:
    Bernard Hennelly
    Nov, 26th, 2019

    All there were so very pleasant and professional.

  180. R360C6xh0F3jGh says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 26th, 2019

    Dr. Benjamin and his whole staff were excellent.

  181. R360HkhUQVFuu1 says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 26th, 2019

    Caring staff and doctors

  182. R360m1u6WLs7Lu says:
    L. Duncklee
    Nov, 26th, 2019

    Saw me at the scheduled time – actually 2 minutes earlier… the Professional Assistant was very good and informative….and always Dr. Flicker was thorough and friendly. Getting good news also made me feel good leaving. Thank you,

  183. R360KJiN0egMKK says:
    Yuk Chin and Wai Chin
    Nov, 22nd, 2019

    Dr Flicker, is caring and staff very friendly

  184. R360fK2MFaC3zB says:
    Abraham Kirschman
    Nov, 21st, 2019

    As usual, your staff and doctors are great. They answer all questions and put you at ease for upcoming Cataract surgery. I will gladly inform anyone that asks if I know of a Dr. of your practice.

  185. R360F91iJTTiHc says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 20th, 2019

    Very professional staff, excellent care and attention given.

  186. R360JqlM6ZCabv says:
    Roseann
    Nov, 20th, 2019

    I was seen by Dr. lane on a timely basis. He diagnosed my eye problem and prescribed treatment which is helping. I found Dr. Lane to be very professional and he has a kind demeanor.

  187. R360v7GAOQftXv says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 20th, 2019

    Dr lane was and is always great! Staff so wonderful! As always

  188. R3605f3seoQ6V4 says:
    Kimberlee lanning
    Nov, 20th, 2019

    Dr flicker is a wonderful and kind doctor who makes me feel comfortable and safe. The entire staff is warm and personable and it always a pleasure to be there.

  189. R360MPasCOdkrs says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 20th, 2019

    Long time patient of the practice. I have used both Dr. Lane and Dr. Flicker, and both are excellent. Office staff is always friendly and helpful. Very happy with South Shore Eye Care.

  190. R360djKwtwF1r7 says:
    Emily
    Nov, 19th, 2019

    Very thorough care from Dr. Benjamin, over 25 years.

  191. R3605DgLJAWjG3 says:
    Irene Perakakis
    Nov, 19th, 2019

    I have been a patient at South Shore Eye Care for a very long time and everyone there, particularly Dr. Flicker, is caring, mindful of my concerns and very friendly while remaining extremely professional. I had an emergency situation once pretty late in the day and I was told to come right over and that’s something you don’t always hear. It was very reassuring and I will never forget their kindness. They are great.

  192. R360sz4BdolEcj says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 19th, 2019

    I was seen by dr. Flicker and his wonderful staffers for a post laser eye surgery visit.

  193. R3602Gr5LKT0my says:
    Rhoda
    Nov, 18th, 2019

    Have been using Dr. Benjamin for years & completely satisfied.

  194. R3606pg4a46P63 says:
    Marvin Gerber
    Nov, 18th, 2019

    Everyone I came in contact with was friendly, efficient and very businesslike. Dr. Lane is the best. His expertise helped save my eye injured in a sports accident.

  195. R3600IsCeLHrCE says:
    Wears Glasses
    Nov, 18th, 2019

    Its always a pleasure to visit South Shore Eye Care. I’m always seen on time, and the staff is always professional and caring.

  196. R360997PSjzGZ2 says:
    Andrew
    Nov, 16th, 2019

    I have been a patient of Dr. Stein for many years and have always received excellent care from him and his staff.

  197. R360YkFYwgkrSx says:
    mark
    Nov, 14th, 2019

    They are thorough, caring, compassionate & excellent doctors.
    Dr. Lane is a wonderful doctor

  198. R360bRSnrIExq2 says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 13th, 2019

    Doctor Benjamin thorough.explains everything and invites questions and concerns .

  199. R360wJTbgn4eee says:
    michael pearlman
    Nov, 13th, 2019

    Always a pleasure dealing with Dr. Lane

  200. R360G9vV5RplnS says:
    Gloria Spina
    Nov, 13th, 2019

    The staff and Dr. Flicker were all very professional, attentive and thorough

  201. R360hv83zv3ObT says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 13th, 2019

    Everyone was very nice, helpful and patient.

  202. R360bOHEvMWf0O says:
    Maurice Dickstein
    Nov, 13th, 2019

    Doctor Lane is the best! Warm and caring! I only wish that all my doctors could be like him!

  203. R360tlJciHswap says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 12th, 2019

    Right on time . Able to see Dr. Lane right away.

  204. R360ntHb7LyqrD says:
    Kathleen Michel
    Nov, 12th, 2019

    Office staff very professional. Dr Benjamin excellent dr with good bedside manner

  205. R360WvTUULCiym says:
    Pam Cubinski
    Nov, 12th, 2019

    Great office and staff. Almost always get in on time for my appointment. Dr. Flicker is great and I have the utmost confidence in his judgement. He always answers my questions and concerns patiently and pleasantly.

  206. R360m4lITTjxbt says:
    Susan
    Nov, 12th, 2019

    I was taken earlier than my scheduled appointment. The staff is extremely friendly and Dr. Flicker is the best!

  207. R360Xp49srbkUR says:
    H. Cruz
    Nov, 12th, 2019

    Always a pleasant experience, well trained staff, professional and attentive to patient’s concern. Thanks Dr. LANE

  208. R360rhDpB7PZvY says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 12th, 2019

    Great office staff – Dr. Flicker is very nice and helpful.

  209. R360x2BEpyV1a7 says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 12th, 2019

    Truly appreciate being taken on time. Always able to get convenient appointment with Dr. Flicker.

  210. R360MELYBYUNdU says:
    David Hoffman
    Nov, 12th, 2019

    Dr. Lane and his staff are the best. They make me very comfortable during my exam. Highly recommended

  211. R3604ARAjVhsRE says:
    David Idell
    Nov, 12th, 2019

    i received quality care in a timely fashion and will be visiting your office for a follow up soon

  212. R360cvoOXKauFa says:
    L.Jankowski
    Nov, 12th, 2019

    Very satisfied with the visit, everyone was nice and professional.

  213. R360Y9ot4rPlzE says:
    Linda niepoky
    Nov, 12th, 2019

    Very good experience. Dr Lane is great.

  214. R3602SMEzO8TvC says:
    Mike B.
    Nov, 12th, 2019

    Excellent office staff and Dr. Benjamin was personable and got the job done.

  215. R360ezhetKd1Zl says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 12th, 2019

    Dr Benjamin is the best!!!!

  216. R360GDRj8dpVz7 says:
    JY
    Nov, 11th, 2019

    I am very pleased with Dr. Lane and his special care in my eyes with compassion and the excellent way he explained it will take time. I highly recommend Dr. Lane and the South Shore Eye Care group of specialists and their staff. Thank you.

  217. R360FNhXESVfsM says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 11th, 2019

    Dr. Flicker is great. He answers any questions – very knowledgeable & caring.

  218. R360Exo9SBf4P6 says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 11th, 2019

    dr. lane isterrific and the staff is excellent.

  219. R360TOlhWZYtj3 says:
    Sonia Van Houten
    Nov, 11th, 2019

    Everyone was helpful.

  220. R3608KZMqJSscx says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 9th, 2019

    Dr lane is great

  221. R360rVsXwn2jub says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 9th, 2019

    Dr Lane and staff were great

  222. R36048MKEcB85k says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 7th, 2019

    Very professional and caring group.

  223. R360MhgJX9QOxU says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 7th, 2019

    Great experience. Short wait time.

  224. R3600ur3MDOeSS says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 7th, 2019

    Always a good experience. Dr professional and well mannered

  225. R360u4Kr5VC5t4 says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 7th, 2019

    My family has been patients of the practice since we moved to the area over 20 years ago. We used all the physicians in the practice and they have all been great.

  226. R360n6QDdPIC3q says:
    Christopher J Murano
    Nov, 7th, 2019

    My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Stein for 39 years. That should tell you the level of satisfaction we have. He has always been caring, attentive and willing to answer questions and explain procedures. The office and professional staff are extraordinary.

  227. R36035BHaXl4D5 says:
    JY
    Nov, 6th, 2019

    I would like to reiterate how committed, compassionate and exceptional care I was given by Dr. Lane. The staff is fully knowledgeable and like him, handles each patient with special care of attention. I highly recommend South Shore Eye Care for excellent care in whatever the diagnosis is. Thank you.

  228. R360zJMACkG1j2 says:
    Barbara Shane
    Nov, 6th, 2019

    Great office and dr lane is great puts you at ease

  229. R360CDtKqgDNry says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 6th, 2019

    Very organized and efficient!

  230. R360W0So6UEoIV says:
    Rosemarie Domiano
    Nov, 6th, 2019

    Very happy with Dr
    Flicker as my doctor

  231. R360yZYTNplkJf says:
    Sue Baron
    Nov, 6th, 2019

    My appointment with Dr. Lane was very good as it has been for the last 10+ years, from the moment I walked in the door. Everyone is very professional and Dr. Lane is everything I want in my eye care specialist. I would and have recommended South Shore Eye Care to many.

  232. R360kCNugkICqY says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 6th, 2019

    I used Dr. Flicker and he was great. He performed to procedures on my eyes (one week apart for each eye) and things are great ! … no problems or side effects so far.

    The staff also seems very friendly and responsive.

  233. R360pFsKAXa5i6 says:
    Anjana mukerjea
    Nov, 3rd, 2019

    Every member is wonderful

  234. R360Ur8Fu1GBoy says:
    Lorraine Gerretsen
    Nov, 2nd, 2019

    Dr. Benjamin did my cataract surgery. He made me feel very comfortable and always listens to me and always explains so that I understand. He is an excellent doctor and never rushes you. The office staff is wonderful too!

  235. R360yJ12vyGOkT says:
    Anonymous
    Nov, 1st, 2019

    I have been a patient of South Shore Eye Care for many years. Have had cataract surgery and a few other issues. Have always been completely satisfied with the care I have received and have recommended them to many of my friends. Try them, you will like them!

  236. R360JIHUzz4C6W says:
    F. R.
    Oct, 31st, 2019

    Have used DR. Lane for a number of yrs & have been very glad to do so; he is professional, with great knowledge,compassion, skill, & patient interactions. He is a great asset to this office

  237. R360AUOpsY8YJ1 says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 31st, 2019

    Pleasant office staff & not a long waiting time

  238. R3601fOy5NYlwc says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 30th, 2019

    Thanks to the wonderful staff and Dr. Lane at South Shore Eye Care!!

  239. R360hUGGZC4r4X says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 30th, 2019

    Dr Flicker is very thorough.

  240. R360gtOkBYDnPz says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 30th, 2019

    Very friendly staff and very accommodating. Would definitely recommend this office to others

  241. R360afmUmBCkZZ says:
    JY
    Oct, 30th, 2019

    I am writing this note to express my appreciation for Dr. Howard Lane and the staff at South Shore Eye Care in Wantagh. At my initial visit last week, calls back immediately from Dr. Lane last week verifying medication and my recent follow-up visit on 10/29/2019. From entering the practice and signing in, the special attention Joanna greeted me and with her compassionate concern and professional knowledge answering any questions and comments, I had and vice versa.

    In previous years and up to the present time, I saw first-hand the special attention to detail in their patients, they showed, from our Mom, Brother Don, my Sister Lynn and our Cousins Sandy & Lenny Shifren.

    I am very thankful for meeting Dr. Lane and having him as my new specialist. His attention to detail and care, commitment and his broad knowledge in the medical field and his expertise, my well-being, and sense of humor, made me know I’ve am definitely in good hands.

    The courtesy, knowledge and work ethic communications with Dr. Lane, peers and staff are to be commended. Definitely deserving of 5 Star Rating.

    Sincerely,

    Judy Yadda
    jyadda@gmail.com

  242. R360RXRTrocBNa says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 30th, 2019

    Dr. Flicker and his staff are great.
    I recommend Dr Flicker to everyone, he did my cataracts, made me feel safe, and for me that was HUGE!

  243. R360coEgCtGunJ says:
    John
    Oct, 30th, 2019

    Quick but thorough visit. I feel confident with with Dr. Lane’s examination. I Left the office with no questions or concerns.

  244. R360FQiUXG5VB2 says:
    Angela Bellia
    Oct, 30th, 2019

    Best efficient office staff. Everyone friendly and courteous. Dr. Lane Is an excellent Dr. Takes the time to explain every procedure carefully and through. Best medical care ever. Angela B

  245. R360JWHI0z7hwM says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 29th, 2019

    Arnold
    Dr. Benjamin has been my eye doctor for many years. He’s an excellent doctor. My routine visit was fine- short wait and fine, efficient staff.

  246. R360tmVuccxORj says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 29th, 2019

    everything was great.

  247. R360oD8fndxLHj says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 29th, 2019

    great

  248. R3600GHFCyruqH says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 29th, 2019

    Great treatment and on time

  249. R360KAgzmLTImU says:
    TJA
    Oct, 29th, 2019

    Always appreciate the professionalism and efficiency that I experience when I visit the office. Everyone is kind and thoughtful. Dr. Flicker is thorough and takes time to hear any concerns I may have. I always recommend this practice to friends and family when asked for a referral.

  250. R360QVmdaG2tnl says:
    wendy m perlick karasin
    Oct, 29th, 2019

    Dr Benjamin has been my doctor for decades. He is thorough and takes his time with my questions (of which I have many). I was told long ago he is a doctor’s doctor. He has never steered me wrong – his advice has been spot on.

  251. R360gmDjDlIypI says:
    Chris Re'
    Oct, 29th, 2019

    Not surprisingly I was quickly seen and totally professionally counseled. These guys got it going!! Especially Dr. Flicker!!

  252. R360gExOBlhCsA says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 29th, 2019

    Everyone is nice there

  253. R360r0K7Lp41Kp says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 29th, 2019

    I have been with Dr. Stein for years. Dr. Stein is an excellent doctor. He takes time to listen to each patient and gives accurate diagnoses.

  254. R360Wllgfe1T49 says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 28th, 2019

    Dr. Shih was great and all the techs are above and beyond, the wait was 9 min. I though they had called someone else, best of all my Eyes are fine.

  255. R360OI1YslfAbE says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 27th, 2019

    Everything was done very well.

  256. R360KYPoEhavEH says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 26th, 2019

    My visit was a follow up for my cataract surgery. I went to the Massapequqa office, I usually go to the Wantagh office but I needed an early appointment so I went to Massapequa Office. I do prefer the Wantagh office. Dr. Lane is my doctor, he is who did my surgery. I was extremely pleased with the Dr Lane, he is an excellent example of a professional should be, compassionate, easy to talk to, and caring.

  257. R360ArD3xvePmJ says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 24th, 2019

    great appointment. On time and pleased with visit.

  258. R36065klk0tdsS says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 24th, 2019

    Short wait. Quick diagnosis. Dr. Lane was great.

  259. R360FgIKKrONKP says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 23rd, 2019

    Short wait! Eyes good, great visit ! Thanks Dr Stein

  260. R360EFia0uG1Qn says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 23rd, 2019

    Dr.Lane is great! Staff is very nice!

  261. R360BpfpxFTc2o says:
    Bob
    Oct, 23rd, 2019

    Short wait. Pleasant staff. Excellent care. Dr. Lane is outstanding.

  262. R360zHsGT6iS8W says:
    Lynn Kaiser
    Oct, 23rd, 2019

    Been with Dr. Flicker for years. He is great. The staff is very nice too.

  263. R360QvUDjQfjv1 says:
    Angela Bellia
    Oct, 23rd, 2019

    Dr. Lane is extraordinary totally explains everything, very thoughtful and concerned about your wellbeing.

  264. R360B5OzLTSUuH says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 23rd, 2019

    Great staff! Dr Benjamin was great with my son with special needs.

  265. R3604EeutEnS1T says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 23rd, 2019

    Dr. Flicker is the absolute best!

  266. R360VOopjZevlV says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 23rd, 2019

    Dr. Benjamin is the best. He takes his time to explain everything he is doing while he examines my eyes. I have the upmost confidence in him.

  267. R360aNRrbm0s6q says:
    YG
    Oct, 22nd, 2019

    I was a patient of Dr. Shih’s when she was in the Great Neck office. I am delighted to find her in the South Shore Eye Care Center in Wantagh. Dr. Shih is efficient, thorough, and caring. The Wantagh office staff was courteous and professional. The wait was minimal, may be that was an off day. Overall, I highly recommend this center.

  268. R360RoBxMCWvJF says:
    SL
    Oct, 18th, 2019

    I trust Dr. Benjamin implicitly. He takes his time examining me every time, he explains and addresses all my concerns.

  269. R36084S91L1zc3 says:
    Linda
    Oct, 18th, 2019

    Dr. Lane is wonderful – friendly, knowledgeable and a good listener.

  270. R360x8fLm9tIpt says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 17th, 2019

    Dr. Benjamin is the best. Always makes my daughter feel comfortable. I like how he shows an interest in her every day activities to create that level of comfort. Very personable. He doesn’t treat her as just a patient and insurance claim. The office staff is also very nice as well.

  271. R360SoYcJ6IzO9 says:
    Nancy
    Oct, 17th, 2019

    Dr flicker great understanding gentle and caring. Couldn’t ask fir better. Office staff friendly

  272. R3606MdGHcYmhH says:
    M.P.
    Oct, 16th, 2019

    The entire staff was courteous & professional. Dr Benjamin is always a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone.

  273. R360BnYfZGj1OI says:
    ED H.
    Oct, 16th, 2019

    Been a patient for many years and everyone has always been very courteous and professional.

  274. R3606Hh6ViuX6H says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 16th, 2019

    Highly recommend this group. You won’t be disappointed.

  275. R360VtwjOrdILu says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 16th, 2019

    Dr. Flicker is wonderful. The office staff are friendly and professional.

  276. R360ywOhayMvgF says:
    Michael M
    Oct, 16th, 2019

    Very professional taken very close to my appointment time.

  277. R360ix3FIxKcxF says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 16th, 2019

    Very satisfied as always when I come to this office.

  278. R360d2Te3xOjOa says:
    Francine E.
    Oct, 15th, 2019

    I trust Dr Flicker in providing the very best care for my eyes.

  279. R360qMfpOiMiL4 says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 15th, 2019

    Feel like I am in very good hands whenever I see Dr Flicker.

  280. R360GU8UAXLuol says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 15th, 2019

    5 stars. Very professional atmosphere.

  281. R360XikgaCUziM says:
    T. I.
    Oct, 15th, 2019

    We have loved this practice for over 30 years of wonderful experiences.

  282. R360N9C2IaIc0R says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 15th, 2019

    Extremely satisfied with office and Dr.Stein.Courteous and professional.

  283. R360JKqII4X28T says:
    Bob R
    Oct, 15th, 2019

    Very satisfied

  284. R360hDiLTckESz says:
    Henry Mescallado
    Oct, 15th, 2019

    The staffs are very professional, friendly and informative.

  285. R3604jnm4a1va4 says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 15th, 2019

    Very satisfied

  286. R360fMuXUYAw4d says:
    Philip O'Dowd
    Oct, 15th, 2019

    Incredible. The front desk staff were welcoming and polite. Dr Lane is a rockstar, friendly, knowledgeable and informative.

  287. R360xlHK0kO8Yq says:
    Kathleen M
    Oct, 15th, 2019

    I was very happy with my first visit at South Shore Eye Care. The staff was friendly and professional. Selecting
    South Shore Eye Care has made me very confident for
    my future Cataract surgery

  288. R360sA6uzYA4Ot says:
    Mike D
    Oct, 11th, 2019

    Everyone was so nice and took great care of me and my eyes.

  289. R360z6G0qzKxE7 says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 11th, 2019

    Excellent care.

  290. R360YOf8SfRivq says:
    Mary Pyatt
    Oct, 10th, 2019

    Excellent care
    Thank you!! Yes you

  291. R360nSsitzsvqn says:
    Jess S.
    Oct, 9th, 2019

    I’ve been a patient of both Dr. Benjamin and Dr. Flicker. They are n both excellent, and the office staff is always very nice and professional. I continue to recommend this practice to family and friends.

  292. R360Io2jcnLs53 says:
    Thomas Karas
    Oct, 9th, 2019

    I’ve been a patient of Dr. Lane for several years and know that I’m in the best of care. He’s thorough,a good listener and I really like him. I trust him totally with my eye care. The staff is very professional too.

  293. R360MKUCeXp6gN says:
    Frank A Nocerino
    Oct, 9th, 2019

    I am so please with the staff at South Shore Ete Care. The staff was so friendly and professional. I am also very pleased that I have Dr Benjamin doing my surgery. He explained everything to me and I am very pleased to have surgery done by him.

  294. R360R5DUDpOgL3 says:
    Susan Milch
    Oct, 9th, 2019

    I know Dr. Benjamin going way back to before he was ever a doctor. His family and my husband’s family lived on the same block. I have been using him for many years and am thoroughly satisfied. He did my cataract surgery a few years ago, and it is miraculous. I would never consider using anyone else. He has a great personality, and explains everything. The staff is very courteous and helpful. I live in Brooklyn, and drive quite a distance to see Dr. Benjamin. I will continue to do so for as long as I am able to.

  295. R360VUnp9z7qwP says:
    Carolyn S.
    Oct, 9th, 2019

    I saw Dr. Carolyn Shih and she was very thorough, a great listener, and calming. Also highly bright and intelligent.

  296. R360KQS9jF1y05 says:
    Anthony Forte
    Oct, 8th, 2019

    I’ve been a patient of Dr. Flicker for over 10 years. He did my caterac surgery a few years ago. As usual my
    Annual visit was excellent.Dr Flicker is an excellent Dr. It’s always a pleasure.

  297. R360NbMx0vM8Vp says:
    Rita Rappa
    Oct, 8th, 2019

    I just want to let you know that the staff is wonderful and I am a patient of Dr. Lane he is a great eye doctor

  298. R360rOOsdevHLH says:
    Dennis W. Long Beach NY
    Oct, 8th, 2019

    Dr Benjamin was terrific . I had a great exprience and would recomend South Shore Eye Care to relatives and Friends.

  299. R360YrRBs8urv4 says:
    Lawrence Haber
    Oct, 8th, 2019

    I saw Dr. Stein who performed cataract surgery on both my eyes several months a go. i have 20/20 vision in both eyes. I have been patient for 30+ years and Dr. stein is the very,very best of the best. I give 10 stars out of 5

  300. R360TevskkiT3y says:
    The Schoen’s
    Oct, 8th, 2019

    A very good experience on our first time visiting South Shore Eye.
    My two sons and myself were happy with how thorough Dr. Benjamin was. Would recommend this practice 👀

  301. R360YD01ZNLFJZ says:
    Maxine Heumann
    Oct, 7th, 2019

    The doctors and staff are always wonderful.

  302. R360Ztns2IgdTO says:
    Andrew Cole
    Oct, 5th, 2019

    I’v been a patient of Dr. Stein for over 25 years. He did cataract surgery on both eyes a few years back. He’s the best. Staff is very professional & courteous.

  303. R3603jP1GU5HHd says:
    R. Cord
    Oct, 4th, 2019

    First time patient and was very pleased. Clean office, very friendly reception staff, immediately took me in, an overall excellent experience. Very professional practice.

  304. R360xgRAJhMwV1 says:
    K. Gav
    Oct, 3rd, 2019

    Office has an amazing staff. They were very prompt and courteous. I see Dr Lane, he is a great Doctor – would totally recommend!!!

  305. R360GIlDisL5qu says:
    G. Bark
    Oct, 2nd, 2019

    I have been seeing Dr Stein for over 30 yrs he is the best

  306. R360kKB330kLne says:
    Stefano Perfetto JR
    Oct, 1st, 2019

    Always an amazing visit! Everyone is kind and Courteous! Weather its an emergency visit or a scheduled visit the Drs are always Professional and super understanding. I highly Recommend them all!

  307. R360WoRN43sPN0 says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 1st, 2019

    very satisfactory for many years including my cataract surgery which they performed 3 years ago.

  308. R360RZFoyURYGT says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 1st, 2019

    Have been using this practice for many yaers and had them do my cataract surgery 3 years ago. Very satisfactory in every way

  309. R3602vfXjFEXuc says:
    JOHN STONE
    Oct, 1st, 2019

    Always a pleasure. The staff is very welcoming, friendly and competent.

  310. R360NgalMoxVJH says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 1st, 2019

    Always pleasant

  311. R360OnW0rafX8a says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 1st, 2019

    Office is very professional. Dr Flicker is the best

  312. R360VGCNX48fY8 says:
    Mary F.
    Oct, 1st, 2019

    Been coming here for almost 30 years. Have seen a few of the doctors. All very good. Very good staff also.

  313. R360oIhKs3Ycci says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 1st, 2019

    Wonderful eye doctors

  314. R360j4r4PPUPDN says:
    Elinor Pollio
    Oct, 1st, 2019

    Excellent exam. Very professional. All questions answered to my satisfaction.

  315. R360EtQdgyzHgj says:
    James W. Baker
    Oct, 1st, 2019

    Appointment was moved up by 30 minutes which was great. Everyone was upbeat and pleasant. Dr. Flicker is always a gentleman and our time together was informative.

  316. R360NLaOiOsneb says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 1st, 2019

    Excellent medical care with very little wait time. I was extremely pleased.

  317. R360giOkQBp33t says:
    Anonymous
    Oct, 1st, 2019

    Dr Lane was great.

  318. R36006rxUknmrD says:
    Marty
    Sep, 27th, 2019

    Dr Shih was fantastic. My first visit to SS Eye Care was great. The entire staff was very attentive and professional

  319. R3605z1MAMyAeK says:
    Grace
    Sep, 26th, 2019

    Dr. Lane is wonderful as well as the entire staff.

  320. R360kRtpx7fsFn says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 25th, 2019

    My visit to SS eye care was excelent as usual.

  321. R360W3HX9K2l62 says:
    Janet
    Sep, 25th, 2019

    Entire staff always courteous and friendly. Been going there many years. Dr. Flicker is great.

  322. R360DacSteBrd9 says:
    Kathleen Ambrosio
    Sep, 25th, 2019

    Dr Flicker is an excellent surgeon and a caring person.

  323. R360LKg6J6lPcU says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 25th, 2019

    Dr Benjamin was excellent

  324. R360sbgmF0VQKK says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 25th, 2019

    Dr Benjamin is wonderful

  325. R360wv7Nz5NV6W says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 24th, 2019

    I have been using Dr Benjamin for almost 40 years. Obviously I have the utmost confidence in him. The rest of the staff are pleasant and courteous. The practice is terrific.

  326. R360W1wgSFYhT7 says:
    David Hoffman
    Sep, 24th, 2019

    Dr. Howard Lane is wonderful

  327. R360JvN4CsYvWi says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 24th, 2019

    The office personnel are polite, courteous,very helpful and runs smoothly. Dr Flicker is very caring and knowledgeable.

  328. R360p9HaLn0FiO says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 24th, 2019

    Dr Flicker is thorough and professional.

  329. R360M1WnzN69KD says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 24th, 2019

    Great doctors
    Excellent care

  330. R360cqRNcjjF2d says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 23rd, 2019

    Everyone was very nice. The office was clean. The doctor was very good.

  331. R360RBTh3rlZ1j says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 23rd, 2019

    Very professional and an under 5 minute wait.

  332. R360IZtBWaKJAr says:
    Audrey Tozzi
    Sep, 23rd, 2019

    I feel comfortable when I come in for eye exams. Staff is courteous and kind. Dr Flicker is very informative, caring and respectful.
    Thank you.

  333. R360u810Jd2bFA says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 23rd, 2019

    As usual, taken on time, cared for in a professional manor

  334. R360hnXQr5ELjN says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 23rd, 2019

    Wonderful professional place. They book appointments well so there’s little wait. Dr. Lane is great!

  335. R3602yuVbuzSj5 says:
    Debbie
    Sep, 18th, 2019

    Great practice, everyone is professional and friendly. Dr. Lane is thorough in his exam.

  336. R360yNC3IYZRSE says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 18th, 2019

    excellent service as usual..

  337. R3600ougUsjSIa says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 18th, 2019

    Everyone at South Shore Eye Care was amazing. I felt comfortable and very relaxed during my eye exam. Everyone was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable – answering any question I asked in an informed manner.

  338. R3606sJDsrWoYd says:
    Patricia
    Sep, 18th, 2019

    My first visit to the Massapequa office, but Dr. Shih has been my doctor for more than six years. I trust her implicitly with my eyesight and will go wherever she is located. Fortunately I am familiar with Massapequa. This is my first visit and have never reviewed it before.

  339. R3606iLFsspVCB says:
    Sharyn Livingston
    Sep, 17th, 2019

    Please with all that helped me.

  340. R360lk5ZiJmD0h says:
    Thomas Pipczynski
    Sep, 17th, 2019

    Everyone was great

  341. R360PTO8wsVsNN says:
    Linda Vezzi
    Sep, 17th, 2019

    Wonderful staff, completely professional and polite, Dr. Benjamin was very thorough.

  342. R3604ogo2UIYt7 says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 17th, 2019

    Very satisfied.

  343. R360lZ3ihHbJhh says:
    Barbara Pawlenko
    Sep, 17th, 2019

    Always good professionals, comfortable office and staff

  344. R3602knKLts29C says:
    Arthur Jacobs
    Sep, 17th, 2019

    Impossible to imagine a finer crew of professionals and support staff. Every doctor I’ve seen there and every member of support staff has been friendly, professional, helpful. The all make you feel completely at ease, and they all inspire confidence.

  345. R360adpg28B5Oh says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 17th, 2019

    everything went very smothly. not a long wait.

  346. R360ZQ6rwT1rPQ says:
    Kathleen Lowe
    Sep, 17th, 2019

    Very pleased

  347. R360uPGQ4Qyo8X says:
    Barbara Wodicka
    Sep, 17th, 2019

    My appointment went very smoothly Dr. Lane is always a pleasure staff was very nice

  348. R360ER8vZlw0I4 says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 16th, 2019

    Very professional.

  349. R3600zT5zXNpO7 says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 16th, 2019

    As always treated professionally and courteous staff. Dr Flicker always answers my questions and explains his findings in a way I can understand. He is very thorough.

  350. R3603WXNgRAy2z says:
    G Spampanato
    Sep, 16th, 2019

    Dr Flicker and staff are great! Five Stars!

  351. R360G83jRXqna0 says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 16th, 2019

    My first visit to this office. Dr. Flicker thorough and courteous. Staff also very courteous.

  352. R360eDODf2zcmO says:
    Margaret lang
    Sep, 11th, 2019

    Always a pleasant experience

  353. R360m5HB5qN4pv says:
    Vanessa
    Sep, 11th, 2019

    Very courteous and professional staff. Dr. Flicker was very detailed in his explanation of the exam and possible diagnosis.

  354. R360zRNVneQKIU says:
    My review is on already.
    Sep, 11th, 2019

    As always I was treated both professionally and full extent of courteous employers.

  355. R360VLhoXWxpLc says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 10th, 2019

    Wonderful caring staff

  356. R360RqrRyVylen says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 10th, 2019

    Called in the morning due to a situation and was given an appointment in the afternoon. Excellent service! Thanks!

  357. R360LTsR6mfxmB says:
    Sophie Beigelman
    Sep, 10th, 2019

    Great service 5stars

  358. R360mEnCn2Z3x3 says:
    Sophie Beigelman
    Sep, 10th, 2019

    Excellent service 5stars

  359. R3603B5L0bLDNq says:
    R. CLISZIS
    Sep, 10th, 2019

    DR FLICKER AND HIS STAFF ARE GREAT.

  360. R3606yzaoSmPET says:
    Ted kowler
    Sep, 10th, 2019

    My last visit was with Dr Flicker, very professional easy to talk to and service was excellent and thorough

  361. R360tVDPrUjUVa says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 10th, 2019

    Dr was great.

  362. R360KaMgQsi711 says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 10th, 2019

    I was examined in a timely manner, with friendly and expert caregivers.

  363. R360ytnbAcHnqc says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 10th, 2019

    Everyone is very efficient and courteous. I don’t ever have to wait very long.

  364. R360jWBGOpIHyO says:
    Barbara
    Sep, 10th, 2019

    First let me say, Dr Diaz was kind, competent and reassuring. She saw me as an emergency patient on a Saturday morning. I was having eye flashes and extremely anxious. She examined me, explained what was happening and even gave me a two page printout that I could take home and refer to. That was a first. Kaitlyn the receptionist whom I first spoke with was also very understanding. Thank you both.

  365. R360BpmoOwED4v says:
    RonB
    Sep, 10th, 2019

    Always a good experience. Dr. Lane has a Great Bedside Manner!

  366. R360JSUuPUuAJd says:
    Jane Mac Corkindale
    Sep, 10th, 2019

    Very efficient, professional, and most of all pleasant experience

  367. R360WMaGszA7Zs says:
    Ray Turner PhD
    Sep, 6th, 2019

    My last visit with Dr. Stein was the fastest on record. My vision is clear again. Excellent work!

  368. R360xgezKVTFun says:
    William Mitnick
    Sep, 6th, 2019

    Dr. Lane did not rush me. Took his time explaining my visit.

  369. R360tRhKiEO0q3 says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 5th, 2019

    my visit was a pleasure. Dr. Lane was extremely kind and very reassuring.

  370. R360AA1leucU2n says:
    Ron Reif
    Sep, 5th, 2019

    Highly professional, great outcome…

  371. R360zqcnam4or3 says:
    R. Fogelman
    Sep, 5th, 2019

    My wife and I are both patients of Dr Lane. He makes our visit to a doctor’s office stress free, we’re very happy being his patients.

  372. R360HC3Vw7Yb8O says:
    Elaine Marcus
    Sep, 5th, 2019

    Great visit. Always great to see Dr. Benjamin. Friendly atmosphere and he informed me about everything about my eyes. Receptionist desk is also friendly. Recommend them to anyone!!

  373. R360jOBXs4zJkd says:
    Abraham Kirschman
    Sep, 4th, 2019

    As usual, the Dr. Layne spent all the time I needed until I felt comfortable with the prospect of my upcoming cataract surgery explaining everything to me.

  374. R360oi2RvTFoNb says:
    Helen Steinberg
    Sep, 4th, 2019

    Excellent treatment with Dr. Mark Stein. I feel I’m in good hands.

  375. R360DwtxW9FJ8L says:
    Nina
    Sep, 4th, 2019

    These doctors are the absolute best. I would never trust another practice with the care of my eyes.

  376. R360RV2LQV0asq says:
    michele bank
    Sep, 4th, 2019

    Dr. Lane performed two cataract surgeries on me in August. Everything went well. Thank you Dr. Lane for your expertise and for your genuine guidance throughout l

  377. R360mMquvEi1dz says:
    Leo
    Sep, 4th, 2019

    Dr. Benjamin and the staff were great. In and out in 1 hour.

  378. R3609lKmlV2NZO says:
    Lenny Drachtman
    Sep, 4th, 2019

    Dr Lane excellent doctor with a great bedside manner.

  379. R3604hc40dD83R says:
    Jean Gatz
    Aug, 31st, 2019

    Dr. Benjamin and all of the office staff are friendly, professional, thorough, and amazing. They answered all of my concerns and questions. But most importantly, fit me in as an “Emergency” the day I called! Dr. Benjamin is my new eye doctor! I highly recommend Dr. Benjamin and South Shore Eye Care.

  380. R360Zw80Scx0yj says:
    Anonymous
    Aug, 30th, 2019

    Dr. Benjamin was professional and very thorough during my examination as was the entire staff.

  381. R360cF3dvPZRaq says:
    Ron Feingold
    Aug, 28th, 2019

    Dr Lane is professional and explains everything. I would recommend him.

  382. R360y99Kpeesa5 says:
    Cheryl D. Lapidus
    Aug, 27th, 2019

    Dr. Flicker and the office staff are very professional and efficient. Excellent all the way around!

  383. R360opijCVYlXR says:
    Karen Langford
    Aug, 26th, 2019

    Thorough exam. Great staff.

  384. R3609N288VMy5j says:
    Michele Bank
    Aug, 26th, 2019

    Dr. Lane and Dr. Flicker have both been professional and helpful. They answered my questions clearly. I know I am in good hands at South Shore Eye Care.

  385. R360maR0pdcCSy says:
    Miriam & Jay Wanderman
    Aug, 26th, 2019

    Dr. Benjamin is great! He is thorough, knowledgeable, and patient. We highly recommend him.

  386. R360c0EvXYkkXP says:
    Ronald Reif
    Aug, 26th, 2019

    Jonathan Benjamin, MD, FACS – provided great care and treatment. I’m 100% satisfied.

  387. R360pUjgzBK2Ch says:
    EG
    Aug, 26th, 2019

    Very professional all around. Thanks to all!

  388. R360pYtTLDcK2p says:
    Robert Schroter
    Aug, 15th, 2019

    I was very pleased with my last visit with Dr. Benjamin.

  389. R360Uzaai7l6vY says:
    JK
    Aug, 14th, 2019

    Dr. Flicker was very professional. I was seen at my appointment time. Office & staff ran very smoothly.

  390. R360AiggPEZEFf says:
    Soober
    Aug, 14th, 2019

    Dr. Diaz and staff are excellent.

  391. R3609aev5uTHiz says:
    Anonymous
    Aug, 14th, 2019

    Dr Benjamin is an excellent doctor Great personality

  392. R360HhAiKzg1jc says:
    C.Nigro
    Aug, 13th, 2019

    8-8-19
    Dr.Flicker and staff were very professional and Helpful

  393. R360LFkYMtE7On says:
    Diane G
    Aug, 13th, 2019

    The doctors and staff are always great. I recently saw Dr Lane…he was professional, but also had a great sense of humor

  394. R360D2nOSstl9E says:
    Curt Cretty
    Aug, 12th, 2019

    I was having an eye issue so I called and made an appt. but couldn’t get an appt. until the following day. My eye continued to really bother me so being around the corner from the office I walked there with the hope they could squeeze me in. I waited a while but was seen by Dr Lane and its always a pleasure to be examined by him. He prescribed medication for me to treat the cyst I had and I began to get relief right away. A great experience as always.

  395. R3600MvA27n0nU says:
    Rita Botwinik
    Aug, 12th, 2019

    Dr. Lane gave me a thorough eye exam and
    Was very professional as usual. Pleasant personality!

  396. R360M8ogo9ivbe says:
    Anonymous
    Aug, 12th, 2019

    Dr. Lane was excellent. Answered our concerns and was personable.

  397. R3607iJFePdeEQ says:
    Anonymous
    Aug, 12th, 2019

    Satisfied with care.

  398. R360IV0fcw0LqD says:
    R.Turnbull
    Aug, 12th, 2019

    Dr Stein is the best!!!

  399. R360kBetVIafzm says:
    Vera Trenchfield
    Aug, 12th, 2019

    Friendly, fast service, professional

  400. R360E2M4nF5Vmz says:
    Anonymous
    Aug, 12th, 2019

    Very professional staff

  401. R360yWimQ9WLnW says:
    Anonymous
    Aug, 12th, 2019

    Perfect

  402. R360kIdsw3pUv0 says:
    Anonymous
    Aug, 8th, 2019

    As always very pleasant.

  403. R3606JGp5q5oLT says:
    Candice Lee-Williams
    Aug, 8th, 2019

    It is always a pleasure to visit South Shore Eye Care the staff and Dr. Benjamin are always pleasant.

  404. R360aGKj9ZxU0B says:
    Anonymous
    Aug, 8th, 2019

    Very thorough, professional and pleasant to deal with

  405. R360OIG5zGo0cT says:
    Anonymous
    Aug, 7th, 2019

    Very professional, helpful and courteous.

  406. R360npHfs8BdCU says:
    Anonymous
    Aug, 7th, 2019

    Always a good experience

  407. R360Bk41AbA7nW says:
    Priscilla Molloy
    Aug, 7th, 2019

    Visits are always pleasant.

  408. R360jPpAUGkzVM says:
    Sheila Kennedy
    Aug, 6th, 2019

    Easy efficient no stress

  409. R3600m69QtZsPj says:
    Anonymous
    Aug, 6th, 2019

    Very caring Drs.

  410. R360nhYhkjZZzi says:
    Wayne Licker
    Aug, 6th, 2019

    Dr. Flicker was terrific as well as his staff.

  411. R360HxgKS7BeCA says:
    Abraham Kirschman
    Aug, 6th, 2019

    As always, we get excellent and caring eye care from your doctors. The staff in your office are also excellent and caring.

  412. R360MXoXW3ZRlr says:
    George & Lill K.
    Aug, 6th, 2019

    Me & my bride of 60 years are patients of Dr. Mark Stein who knows his stuff, It’s always nice to talk to him and have him check us out. One of the Best !

  413. R360RIk4zdhIKl says:
    K. Kershaw
    Aug, 5th, 2019

    Dr Lane was Friendly professional and extremely knowledgeable. It was a great visit. The staff is Very helpful.

  414. R360AJK9jLVnTP says:
    Anonymous
    Aug, 5th, 2019

    Dr Flicker and his staff are wonderful and professional. Thank you very much.

  415. R360gT9c8vBx8o says:
    Anonymous
    Aug, 5th, 2019

    Dr Flicker and his staff are wonderful and professional. Thank you very much.

  416. R3601bHlJpWIx4 says:
    Maryann Mendes
    Aug, 5th, 2019

    Always excellant care. Dr. Lane takes his time answers all questions

  417. R360TACpxwdt0v says:
    Maryann M
    Aug, 5th, 2019

    Always excellant care. Dr. Lane takes his time answers all questions

  418. R360X3AHkAEMER says:
    Anonymous
    Aug, 5th, 2019

    Always a pleasure!

  419. R360C23WYTCiOU says:
    Anonymous
    Aug, 5th, 2019

    Dr. Diaz and her staff were very professional. My sons wait time was not long at all. I recommend seeing Dr. Diaz for your eye care.
    Thank you!!

  420. R360OHTDkWXfvD says:
    Anonymous
    Aug, 5th, 2019

    Dr Mark Stein was exceptional! Very skillful in performing my cataract surgery and a caring professional overall!

  421. R360Lzg3A5Vikc says:
    R.Colantuono
    Aug, 2nd, 2019

    As always my visit and exam from the staff and Dr. Flicker was a pleasure.

  422. R360h19sfYGzu9 says:
    Anonymous
    Aug, 1st, 2019

    Courteous, helpful and punctual.

  423. R360LEtWAMaXXX says:
    J & J Willock
    Aug, 1st, 2019

    As always everything was great

  424. R360AXMGFs5E27 says:
    Rose Marie occhino
    Jul, 31st, 2019

    Very good care

  425. R360XhCF692yv5 says:
    Margaret Lang
    Jul, 31st, 2019

    Everyone was curtious and professional

  426. R360Gy7vF0CBCj says:
    H.Abdullah
    Jul, 30th, 2019

    Excellent service and great atmosphere dr Flicker is a very nice,professional and thorough dr

  427. R3604jLoBJyFDN says:
    Rich Anderson
    Jul, 30th, 2019

    Dr. Flicker is amazing. He not only takes care of what’s needed now, he’s always looking ahead He really cares.
    You couldn’t ask for better care. And, his staff is great too.

  428. R360V8abLag551 says:
    William Mathis
    Jul, 30th, 2019

    Excellent care. Reasonable wait time. Convenient location. Came recommended by my primary care physician.

  429. R360MDPt8Pc8ou says:
    Anonymous
    Jul, 30th, 2019

    Everyone is so professional ❤️

  430. R360atZQazTSBj says:
    B.S. Medina
    Jul, 25th, 2019

    Been going there for years. Dr. Lane is accommodating, and very thorough when doing his exams.

  431. R3602je7FHechI says:
    Rose M.
    Jul, 24th, 2019

    I was very happy that I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Lane for an emergency.They took me in the same day. Very professional and caring. Very happy with the Doctors at South Shore Eye Care.

  432. R360GJPPxGpwWf says:
    Janet Baron
    Jul, 24th, 2019

    Dr. Flicker puts me at ease. I feel confident I am in good hands. Very happy to have him as my doctor!

  433. R360dmuHyuULCe says:
    James Buckley
    Jul, 24th, 2019

    I had a problem late on Wednesday and was hoping to see Dr Benjamin on Thursday. He was unavailable but was able to see Dr Lane at 9:00 Thursday. Dr Lane was thorough, professional and compassionate. He helped me with my problem and put me at ease. The entire staff at South Shore Eye care are courteous and professional and that is important. I highly recommend them

  434. R360xUdvcFZ1m8 says:
    Eleanor French
    Jul, 24th, 2019

    Dr. Lane is the best. The office staff makes all run smoothly so it is a good experience

  435. R360BUMouO9Hwk says:
    Dale Chaikin
    Jul, 24th, 2019

    I had no appt but I had a problem and they saw me quickly!

  436. R360z2jAHKGQyB says:
    Anonymous
    Jul, 24th, 2019

    Great as usual!! Dr Flicker & All The Staff!
    Howard Aronson

  437. R360SvGaV0bcHA says:
    Carol K
    Jul, 24th, 2019

    Have been a patient for over 35 years. Have always used Dr. Luchs until he left the practise.He did many surgeries on my eyes. Had emergency last week, and had Dr.Lane for the first time. He was very friendly, helpful and concerned.The fact that I have bene going there for so long, indicates the fact that I have always been satisfied with South Shore expresses my confidence in them. Sorry that Dr. Luchs left, but have complete satisfaction with Dr. Lane and the entire staff.

  438. R360dJ53bzoAm7 says:
    Cheryl Starkie
    Jul, 24th, 2019

    Very professional and caring practice. I had an emergency, was taken and seen immediately. As usual, I knew I was in good hands!

  439. R360Df0mU5dMlM says:
    Maureen Conway
    Jul, 23rd, 2019

    Had an emergency and I got an appointment immediately. Didn’t have to wait long to see the doctor.

  440. R360qfxMRoTTbE says:
    Anonymous
    Jul, 23rd, 2019

    Dr. Lane and Staff are always professional and courteous from the moment you arrive until you leave.

  441. R3602c4qpXeCys says:
    anonymous
    Jul, 21st, 2019

    Dr. Stein did my my eye surgery many years ago. Went off without a hitch. He is a great eye Dr. I was taken on time and was out of the office in very good time.

  442. R360Ib7Zf1u2aZ says:
    Rose Marie Occhino
    Jul, 18th, 2019

    Very pleased with courtesy and efficiency of staff and doctor

  443. R360FpT0oEnpug says:
    Gail Mitzner
    Jul, 17th, 2019

    Always the best care!

  444. R360cQjaySQEyV says:
    Anonymous
    Jul, 17th, 2019

    I like Dr. Benjamin. The whole staff is kind and efficient.

  445. R360jJVLeTIPXy says:
    Arthur Jacobs (waiting for transplant)
    Jul, 17th, 2019

    everything is all anyone could hope: pleasant staff, comfortable waiting area, caring and competent medical personnel

  446. R360xY9q7Ztt72 says:
    Louis Giordano
    Jul, 16th, 2019

    I think Dr Lane is great, explains everything and seems to really care

  447. R360PJawwAZH2Y says:
    Anonymous
    Jul, 16th, 2019

    Dr. Lane is great!

  448. R360NrH1sSy5ZD says:
    J.S.
    Jul, 16th, 2019

    I have been using Dr Flicker and South Shore Eye Care for many years. All the staff are very professional and Dr Flicker is wonderful. I always feel confident when i\I leave the office that he has my best interest in mind.

  449. R3608w6Kan6EDX says:
    Jessica Lopez
    Jul, 16th, 2019

    We see Dr. Benjamin for my daughter. He’s so good with kids! He’s funny and makes her laugh and feel comfortable every time she needs to visit.

  450. R360MArAnDtCe1 says:
    Dorothy
    Jul, 16th, 2019

    A new patient at this practice and very pleased with every aspect of my visit

  451. R3607dUetALFrH says:
    Elizabeth S.
    Jul, 16th, 2019

    I have been seeing Dr Flicker for many years and he did cataract surgery in both my eyes. He has always been very courteous, compassionate, and
    professional. It is a pleasure being his care.

  452. R360GRnTLkNwjm says:
    Anonymous
    Jul, 15th, 2019

    I am a new patient of Dr. Lane. He was very kind, caring, and professional. Mike, the technician, explained everything he was doing. The front office staff was very courteous. It was a very positive experience.

  453. R360JoWylQeyCD says:
    Jean D.
    Jul, 15th, 2019

    Very professional office. Everyone there cares about the patients. Dr. Lane explains everything in terms that I can understand. He is very kind and genuine.

  454. R360TXMFdN2Wgc says:
    Barbara Reilly
    Jul, 9th, 2019

    I have been going to South Shore Eye Care for at least 10 years. I have seen many of the doctors over the years and they are all very good. For most of that time I have been a patient of Dr. Lane. He is caring and very professional. He takes the time to ensure you understand everything he says. I am very comfortable and would recommend this practice to anyone.

  455. R3608lTOtfMoYg says:
    Jim Egan
    Jul, 9th, 2019

    My first visit and very impressed. Everyone I dealt with my professional and courteous.

  456. R360kbj81Btr4V says:
    Anonymous
    Jul, 9th, 2019

    Great setvice short wait friendly staff and dr lane is the best

  457. R360Cey0L3zjSQ says:
    Machello Mastriani
    Jul, 8th, 2019

    Great office. This is the first time I had an eye examination and got a happy ending. Thank you so much. I would highly recommend your services to all my friends.

  458. R360rAdvVL3WtR says:
    Anonymous
    Jul, 8th, 2019

    The staff are nice and kind 😉

  459. R360AZU6vsHmEz says:
    Anonymous
    Jul, 2nd, 2019

    Vicky and Denise at the front office were great! South Shore Eye Care is excellent

  460. south-shore-eye-care says:
    Anonymous
    Jul, 1st, 2019

    I’ve seen all the doctors at South Shore Eye Care and they are all good.

  461. optimized360 says:
    Millie H.
    Jun, 26th, 2019

    I always feel valued as a patient and rarely a wait in the Massapequa office. Dr. Benjamin is a caring and excellent doctor!

  462. optimized360 says:
    Anthony P.
    Jun, 23rd, 2019

    Very professional. Staff is knowledgeable and courteous.

  463. optimized360 says:
    Roberta F.
    Jun, 21st, 2019

    Excellent visit with Dr. Lane!!!!! Wendy, the technician, gave me an extremely thorough exam before I met with Dr. Lane. She is a great asset to the practice.

  464. optimized360 says:
    Mary M.
    Jun, 20th, 2019

    Dr. Benjamin was wonderful. He took the time to explain my condition, and ordered the tests he needed to assess any changes

  465. optimized360 says:
    Maria S.
    Jun, 19th, 2019

    It was fun but professional. Very good experience.

  466. optimized360 says:
    Susan A.
    Jun, 18th, 2019

    South Shore is a professional, caring office and Dr. Lane is fantastic doctor. He did my cataract surgery three years ago and gave me back my eyesight, better than it was in my twenties!

  467. optimized360 says:
    Charles R.
    Jun, 16th, 2019

    Always the Best employees very friendly first class service doctor is the best

  468. optimized360 says:
    Peggy L.
    Jun, 15th, 2019

    Alway great to see Dr. Flicker. The office staff is polite and I’m always taken on appointment time.

  469. optimized360 says:
    Robert M.
    Jun, 14th, 2019

    Little wait but professional service

  470. optimized360 says:
    Deborah C.
    Jun, 13th, 2019

    Was given same day appointment for emergency visit! Very happy to have relief from the issue I was having. Dr Lane is so nice!

  471. optimized360 says:
    Cynthia R.
    Jun, 13th, 2019

    This was my first visit to Dr. Lane and I was impressed with his professionalism and manner. I will continue to use his services.

  472. optimized360 says:
    Marc A.
    Jun, 9th, 2019

    Always enjoy my discussions with Dr. Lane. He clearly outlines my options and issues. Great doctor.

  473. optimized360 says:
    Bonnie Frankel
    Jun, 7th, 2019

    Little wait time, which is a big plus, staff very friendly, Dr Flicker always makes you feel comfortable.

  474. optimized360 says:
    Janet E.
    Jun, 7th, 2019

    The office was very accommodating. I was given an appointment right away. I was not able to see Dr. Lane, however, I did see a young lady, either a NP or PA not sure. She was very helpful and did a great job!

  475. optimized360 says:
    Valerie F.
    Jun, 5th, 2019

    Dr Benjamin did a great job on my cataract, laser lens & stignatism surgery. I’ve been a patient of his for many years. Great doctor.

  476. optimized360 says:
    Shelley Bank
    Jun, 2nd, 2019

    Joanna is a delightful and caring technician. Very professional. Dr. Lane always explains what is happening with my eyes. He makes me feel comfortable about issues I will be taking care of. I have been a patient of South Shore Eye Care for over 10 years. Everyone is a professional and everyone is pleasant. That’s why I remain a patient here.

  477. optimized360 says:
    Vincent Mineo
    May, 26th, 2019

    Very Friendly and Professional Staff. Dr. Lane is very professional, very comforting and he has a Great bedside manor. This is one Specialist office where you know your in good hands and you will be treated with the utmost care. If you want the Best care visit South Shore Eye Care.

  478. optimized360 says:
    AKSHAY TALATI
    May, 21st, 2019

    Me and my family have been going to this practice for more almost 15 years. I have recommended others to this place also and have only got positive feedback. Very professionally run practice, clean and great staff. Never had any insurance issues. I have always visited Dr. Flicker and have had the best experience.

  479. optimized360 says:
    Rosemarie Duggan
    May, 12th, 2019

    Dr. Flicker is tops in his field! Great quality care! Staff very friendly & very knowledgeable & helpful… fully recommended!

  480. optimized360 says:
    Marion Ludwig
    May, 2nd, 2019

    Excellent practice. Doctors have treated members of my family for years. Recently was seen by Dr. Fliicker. I highly recommend him. Great doctor in every aspect.

  481. optimized360 says:
    Caitlin Canesa
    Apr, 20th, 2019

    I had been to 3 different doctors prior to meeting Dr.Lane and no one could seem to identify the cause of my eye symptoms. Dr. Lane was professional, thorough and caring and because of his diligence I was referred for an MRI which revealed a fistula on the brain causing my eye problems. If it weren’t for Dr.Lane the fistula would have gone undiagnosed and the possible outcomes could have been tragic. I would highly recommend going to south shore eye care! They will listen to you, take your symptoms seriously and will make the necessary referrals to identify and solve your eye problems!

  482. optimized360 says:
    Deborah Rosen
    Apr, 15th, 2019

    I have been going to South Shore Eye Care for over 20 years, along with my entire family. The kindness, compassion, patience, knowledge and expertise of all of the ophthalmologists here, as well the staff is beyond comparison. Wouldn’t go anywhere else and would be my #1 recommendation to anyone who needs an eye doctor.

  483. optimized360 says:
    Mitchell Todd
    Apr, 9th, 2019

    I’ve been seeing Dr. Benjamin for more than a decade now. His professionalism and bedside manner are impeccable. The practice is run like a well oiled machine. My appointment was for this morning at 9:30 AM. I arrived 5 minutes late and their parking lot was full. No problem plenty of street parking. I was called in at 9:40 and my comprehensive eye exam was completed at 10:20. Better service by a better group of people would be hard to find.

  484. optimized360 says:
    Carl Ruff
    Mar, 20th, 2019

    Professional and friendly desk staff and assistants and Dr Lane’s accurate diagnosis and quick action helped save the sight in my eye.

  485. optimized360 says:
    Justine Coffey
    Mar, 18th, 2019

    Always attentive, courteous and gets you in as soon as possible when there’s an emergency…love this office

  486. optimized360 says:
    J Mark Edwards
    Mar, 6th, 2019

    The staff and doctors are pleasnt and professional. Very short wait time before I saw my doctor. In particular, I highly recommend Dr. Stein. Competent, candid, and caring.

  487. optimized360 says:
    MariaGDove
    Feb, 22nd, 2019

    South Shore Eye Care gives its patients the care that they need. I have been seeing Dr. Flicker since last May with a troubling eye condition. He has been very patient and kind, addressing my fears and concerns. His excellent care has led to the alleviation of my eye problems. In the past, I have been able to obtain emergency appointments within a short time of my initial calls. I highly recommend South Shore Eye Care.

  488. optimized360 says:
    Sam Droid
    Feb, 15th, 2019

    Dr. Stein was very friendly and straight forward during the exam. The staff was also very professional and courteous.

  489. optimized360 says:
    Lisa Pinsky
    Jan, 14th, 2019

    Amazing amazing place. Dr. Lane is the absolute best

  490. optimized360 says:
    Mike Simos
    Jan, 11th, 2019

    Dr. Flicker is fast yet thorough and has been successfully treating me for many years. The staff is very professional as well. They really have their act together at this practice.