The Women's Health Group - Broomfield  logo

The Women's Health Group - Broomfield

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5 Stars.
(17 Total Reviews)

6363 W 120th Ave Suite 202
Broomfield, CO 80020

303-460-7116

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.

Reviews

  1. optimized360 says:
    Megan Davidson
    Oct, 27th, 2020

    Dr. Melinda went above and beyond in making me feel comfortable and explaining things and listened to me. She made extra time to take care of something I didn’t come in there for in the first place and was very proficient and thorough. Her nurse was also amazing although I can’t remember her name. She was equally as thorough and I had to come back with my son and she was awesome with him. The front desk was quick and inviting.

  2. optimized360 says:
    C D Beckwith
    Oct, 14th, 2020

    I would give Melinda and the staff members with whom i interacted in the Broomfield office a 10 star rating if possible! All were highly professional yet had a sense of humor. Melinda is incredibly patient and knowledgeable (as she should be, but she sets the Gold Standard!) June, 2019

  3. optimized360 says:
    Rallamaija Neilikka Hiller
    Oct, 6th, 2020

    I got an appointment for an annual checkup within the same week I called. First time there. Everyone was friendly and efficient at the office. Dr. Gottlieb was great: good bedside manner and I felt genuinely cared for. Didn’t feel rushed like with most doctors.

  4. optimized360 says:
    Dana Patrick
    Oct, 1st, 2020

    Dr. Barnes and staff are very professional and treated me with respect. I saw Dr. Barnes in my past and really liked her but my insurance changed and was forced to leave. I was so happy to see that she was on my new insurance!

  5. optimized360 says:
    Lisa Romero
    Sep, 25th, 2020

    The staff is amazing friendly and they no what they are doing my visit was quick highly recommend

  6. optimized360 says:
    Christina Hamilton
    Sep, 22nd, 2020

    Everyone was very nice. I didn’t have to wait long and the doctor was kind and funny.

  7. optimized360 says:
    Katy Waters
    Sep, 4th, 2020

    I cannot speak any higher of this establishment and Dr.Barnes.
    The office is clean, organized, comfortable, and well staffed with friendly women. The types of people who visit this office are also clean and friendly (its no planned parenthood!). This is my first pregnancy and my experience with Dr.Barnes, I’ve decided, is one for a lifetime. Her values and attentive behavior is that of an angel. I am always able to schedule an appointment at the exact time I need, the ultrasound technician knows exactly what I want to hear, and the nursing staff is prompt and efficient. My medicaid is 100% accepted and if something isn’t covered (like bloodwork or testing) they tell me ahead of time so there won’t be any surprises. I fully recommend this office to any woman or family looking to be taken care of with exceptional attention.

  8. optimized360 says:
    Heather Maynard
    Aug, 19th, 2020

    A friend recommended this office when I moved to Denver 5 years ago and I’m so glad that she did. I’ve always been taken care of and never had a bad experience. I’ve moved all over the front range and have made the commute up to see Melinda because she’s THAT good.

  9. optimized360 says:
    Deb Andrews
    Aug, 18th, 2020

    Very friendly and helpful. They always try to get you in to see doctor early if you have a need. Dr Barnes takes time to listen and is so kind. I highly recommend her. Great doctor!

  10. optimized360 says:
    Adriana Charbonnet
    Aug, 5th, 2020

    The ladies at the front desk were friendly, if a bit curt. The new patient information can be done online, but they didn’t tell me that, so be sure to check your email after you make your first appointment. If you don’t, and end up doing it on the tablet in the office, it does seem to ask you the same question several times.The nurse that got me set up was very sweet and understanding (even though I’m a wimp about needles; most nurses have no patience for me). She seemed rushed at first, but I think that’s partly because I had taken a little too long putting in my new patient info, and was starting to cut into my appointment time. The doctor herself was great. She listened, asked relevant questions, and narrated her actions while she performed the exam, which helped me feel more comfortable. I think what other reviewers percieved as rudeness was that she was very matter-of-fact and to-the-point. Not a lot of courtesy fillers in her sentences, or any unnecessary smiling. What I got from her was good information and an impression that she was extremely competent. As a bonus, I had to wait maybe a total of 10 minutes throughout my time in the office. At my last gynecologist I had to wait half an hour to get to the exam room, and another half hour to see the doctor. So I’m pretty pleased.

  11. optimized360 says:
    Debbie Wickham
    Mar, 1st, 2020

    Have seen Dr. Sharkey for 10 years. Always takes time & extremely helpful super friendly, love coming in to see here. Great office staff too

  12. optimized360 says:
    brenda Simon
    Feb, 27th, 2020

    I met Dr Long yesterday for my first appointment at the practice. Dr Long is awesome. She is kind, relatable, & patient. I had an issue that needs to be addressed. I felt like I was in great hands with her caring expertise with gynecology issues. I felt immediately at ease the second she walked in the exam room and introduced herself to me.
    I’m so happy with the practice and especially thrilled to have Dr Long treating me. I can’t say enough about Dr Long and only wish I had found her sooner.

  13. optimized360 says:
    Melisa Boss
    Feb, 8th, 2020

    Always friendly. And great care

  14. optimized360 says:
    Vicki
    Feb, 7th, 2020

    Always a good experience. Dr Long is courteous, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend her.

  15. optimized360 says:
    Jackie Fobbs
    Jan, 11th, 2020

    Extremely thorough and professional. Really care about their patients well-being and great service.

  16. optimized360 says:
    Happy Place
    Dec, 2nd, 2019

    First “Drs” office I didnt wait forever after my appt time, to see the Dr. Normally, I’ll be waiting in the waiting room 10 minutes after my appointment only to take me back and have me wait another 10 minutes. They took me in early and got my on my appointment a few minutes early too. I have never seen that happen. Very very friendly staff.
    So glad I decided to come here and stop going to my other general doctor at SCL Health.

  17. optimized360 says:
    brenda Simon
    Oct, 6th, 2019

    I met Dr Long yesterday for my first appointment at the practice. Dr Long is awesome. She is kind, relatable, & patient. I had an issue that needs to be addressed. I felt like I was in great hands with her caring expertise with gynecology issues. I felt immediately at ease the second she walked in the exam room and introduced herself to me.
    I’m so happy with the practice and especially thrilled to have Dr. Long treating me. I can’t say enough about Dr. Long and only wish I had found her sooner.