Irvine Endodontics  logo

Irvine Endodontics

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5 Stars.
(39 Total Reviews)

22 Odyssey, #125
Irvine, CA 92618

949.622.0055

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Reviews

  1. optimized360 says:
    Rafael K.
    May, 21st, 2021

    I was in pain for the root canal and needed to be seen on the same day. I called a couple of places but they were not available. Dr. Pham saw me on the same day and performed the procedure in a professional manner. I am very happy with their service. The office is very clean and equipped with latest technology. Jessica and Dee are very nice and helpful. I highly recommend this office to any one who is in need.

  2. optimized360 says:
    Shaun M.
    Apr, 16th, 2021

    I had a facial trauma a few weeks ago and wanted to get immediate follow up with an endodontist. Even though it was during the Covid peak their office was able to see me immediately. They practiced safely with PPE and wiping everything down in between patients. The doctors and staff are always exceptional and I could easily recommend them. If they did routine dental care I would go there for that as well. Thanks again team!

  3. optimized360 says:
    Mike A.
    Mar, 21st, 2021

    First of all, I’m not a heavy reviewer of businesses and professional services, however, I felt it necessary to give Dr. Mansouri, Jennifer and Bill some love via Yelp. All of the prior 5 star, glowing reviews were extremely accurate. My first experience with Irvine Endodontics was yesterday and it could not have been any more positive, professional and informative. I’m thankful this platform is not like Uber because Dr. Mansouri would likely have given me a 1 star rating based upon my behavior as a patient. She and Jennifer were so very careful and comforting during my entire visit. I’m thinking Dr. Mansouri has a degree in Psychology, as well, because she had to spend most of my visit dealing with my fear and anxiety. All this being stated, I would not hesitate booking an appointment with her office if you are currently considering your endodontic options. Also, Bill made the whole check-in, billing and check-out process very welcoming and seamless. This is truly an extremely clean, professional office equipped with the most up-to-date technology to assist them in delivering high quality results for all of their patients. Thank you, Dr. Mansouri!

  4. optimized360 says:
    Alex D.
    Mar, 5th, 2021

    So I woke up on Saturday morning with a lot of swelling and was in extreme pain. I called a lot of dental offices and none were open to see me. I then called Irvine Endodontics and they were able to squeeze me in as an emergency and get treatment on the same day!! I was nervous going in, but Dr. Pham thoroughly explained the procedure and I was more at ease. Jennifer assisted Dr. Pham during my treatment and she was very helpful! She is very professional and knows what she’s doing. She was also able to explain and comfort me at this very nerve racking time. My root canal procedure was pain free. Thank you Dr. Pham and Jennifer for making my visit pleasant. I would definitely recommend!

  5. optimized360 says:
    Matt D.
    Feb, 11th, 2021

    Dr. Lee was excellent. Very professional, she and her team go out of their way to make sure you have a good experience. I don’t do many reviews but when it come to a root canal you want the best experience possible. You’ll find that here. Irvine Endodontics is a top notch outfit.

  6. optimized360 says:
    Laura Lee
    Jan, 21st, 2021

    I recently had to have a root canal redone. I was informed that it could be a grueling process. Thankfully, I was referred to Dr. Michelle Lee and Nadar. They were compassionate and highly understanding. The whole process was so painless that I fell asleep during the drilling of the tooth! I would highly recommend them to anyone who is anxious about having a root canal done the first time, and especially if it needs to be redone. They are awesome!

  7. R36069PdR2Qz35 says:
    Nidzara
    Jan, 3rd, 2021

    The most wonderful dental experience I’ve ever had, and that’s saying a lot as mine was an emergency situation and I had a really bad cold that day and a general anxiety related to dental work and am eight months pregnant. Professional, caring, reassuring — made sure to explain everything and make me feel part of the process. Could not recommend them more, specifically Mike, Dr. Mansouri, and the front desk staff.

  8. R360eMd3a7n0Wy says:
    Charlie O.
    Dec, 22nd, 2020

    Amazingly kind and efficient. Dr. Pham even stayed late to finish the procedure so I wouldn’t have to come back for a second visit. His assistant Nader was wonderful, and he did everything he could to help me stay calm. The office was very clean and bright.

  9. R360nYqiKNOoQF says:
    Jason Anthony
    Nov, 16th, 2020

    DR. Michelle Lee & her staff were extremely welcoming and accommodating. Dr. Lee clearly and concisely explained all the steps for my procedure and set my expectations in a very professional manner. She took what was a ‘worse case’ scenario for my tooth and was able to fix it. Would highly recommend Irvine Endodontics and Dr Lee. Thank you!

  10. R360ffmfBIv2NZ says:
    Emily Vanessa Dutra Zaman
    Oct, 22nd, 2019

    This is my second time getting a root canal at Irvine Endodontics and both times I had a very positive experience. This most recent visit was great! Even better than the first. Dr. Lee was very good at treating me and took gentle care in the service she provided. Amazingly I had almost no pain after the treatment, just a little bit of soreness but that’s it. And, Brittney the nurse was very welcoming and excellent at communicating everything that was being done. The office staff was friendly and efficient, while also taking care to provide excellent customer service. The facility was clean and offered some nice amenities while getting treatment, like listing to music. I highly recommend Irvine Endodontics for root canal treatment

  11. R3604hOEo6Nmvj says:
    Maria Petrocco
    Aug, 18th, 2019

    Do you have anxiety when it comes to anything with your teeth?
    I know I do! So, when I was told that I needed a root canal I broke down into tears. For me, I couldn’t imagine anything worse.
    I was referred to Irvine Endodontics and started my research to ensure I was making the right choice. I made any appointment, fear and all. For the first time in my life, I was disarmed by the environment, staff, and culture within this office. The staff was by far the most welcoming, warm, and accommodating to one’s needs. They truly tailored the experience to my situation and what I was able to handle in that given day. The staff was extremely patient and willing to literally hold my hand through the process. Dr. Michelle Lee is super informative, yet listened to what I needed and when it was all too much she would work with me. She is straightforward, caring, precise with her work, and knowledgeable. Her assistant, Nader was accommodating, reassuringly supportive, and calming. Bill, part of patient care, took time out to hold my hand and calm all my anxieties in regards to using laughing gas during the procedure. I left the office after all was said and done hugging almost ever staff member and bummed that I wouldn’t be seeing them during my next visit to my dentist. I have to admit, I wish they did more than root canals because for the first time in my life, I didn’t walk away feeling even more scared than when I walked in. So, if you have anxiety with teeth stuff and you want a place that puts your mind at ease, STOP – YOU HAVE FOUND YOUR PLACE! If I ever need another root canal, I will be back.

  12. R360dGusiuE1T1 says:
    Paul S
    Feb, 18th, 2019

    Love this office.

  13. R360cIwOqbcwx8 says:
    Doug C.
    Oct, 17th, 2018

    Great office!

  14. R3605AZS0arSIT says:
    Heather
    Mar, 1st, 2017

    Irvine endodontics is wonderful! They saw me on an emergent basis yesterday when I was in horrible pain. Unfortunately the tooth needed to be pulled and they were unable to do that. However, the staff went out of their way to find an oral surgeon for me and made sure the tooth was taken care of that day. Great experience, I highly recommend them!

  15. R360Hg4rhusMnd says:
    Mandana B.
    Feb, 19th, 2016

    Irvine Endodontics not only goes a great job, but they make you feel so comfortable during the entire visit. They take the time to make sure they understand what is most important. Everyone was very nice and professional. The office is easy to find and very clean and nice. They make sure that you feel very little or no pain.

    The service was excellent from making the appt to finishing up the visit. Thank you Dr Cho!

  16. trilee says:
    John Paul
    Jan, 19th, 2016

    I like it here. 4 stars.

  17. R360z4r05BV1Zl says:
    Yang Ming
    Jan, 18th, 2016

    I love it here!

  18. optimized360 says:
    Phil G.
    Jan, 11th, 2016

    Went here four days ago to retreat an old root canal. The assistant and doctor were super nice and did a great job. I’ve had problems with other endodontists, but she was very careful and courteous.

    – One word of advice… Make sure you use the bathroom before starting the procedure. It’s a long ride.

  19. optimized360 says:
    Steve. H
    Jan, 7th, 2016

    My regular dentist referred me to Irvine Endodontics for a root canal. Hearing so much horror stories about this procedure, I was really surprised just how smooth the entire process was for me when I met Dr. Fay Mansouri and her staff at Irvine Endodontics. From the get go, they made sure I was feeling comfortable, and Dr. Mansouri was very patient in asking all of my questions. Thank you guys for a great experience, and I appreciate the kind service from your staff!

  20. optimized360 says:
    Dave H.
    Dec, 13th, 2015

    Imagine how comfortable you would be if your dentist was also a dear friend.
    That’s Dr. Cho.
    Walked me through the procedure, explained options, really cared about me as a patient.
    Dr. Cho- You have a fan.

    Now imagine if your favorite aunt ran the office part of the business. That’s Karen.
    She is personal, genuine, and professional.

  21. optimized360 says:
    Natalie R.
    Dec, 2nd, 2015

    For someone who is petrified of the dentist getting a root canal was not something I was looking forward to. However Dr Cho and the team at Irvine Endodontics made me feel at ease. Their facility is clean and have state of the art equipment so you know you’re getting the best treatment ever.
    Dr Cho walked me through each step and make sure I was comfortable. His assistant Monique was so sweet and accommodating as well. I felt very very little to no pain. Dr. Cho is a genius and you are in great hands! I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommended Dr Cho if you are in need of a root canal. Best experience ever 😀 15

  22. optimized360 says:
    Lauren M.
    Nov, 18th, 2015

    I had Dr Cho and let me tell you he was AMAZING!!! I was referred from my dentist to go to him for my infected root canal. From the second I walked in the office the staff was so friendly towards me. They took my x rays right away and I was being treated 15 minutes after I walked in the door. They made me feel so comfortable by giving my head phones to listen to my music and also offered me a blanket and pillow. I usually hate the dentist especially having a root canal done let alone an infected root canal but let me tell you I didn’t even feel it! Dr Cho explained everything before, during, and after the procedure. He was so incredible! Go to Dr Cho for any root canal work that you need done!! He’s just THAT good!

  23. R360ESXtxKEYoF says:
    Orlando S.
    Nov, 5th, 2015

    I had a great experience at Irvine Endodontics. i was very skeptical at first because i hate the dentist and i’ve had the worse experiences. The staff and Dr are very friendly and made me feel very comfortable and at ease. i also liked the fact before we did any treatment they went over all the details and breakdown on the cost so there was no surprises. Most importantly the procedure was painless!! i couldnt be more satisfied ! Thank You Irvine Endodontics!!

  24. optimized360 says:
    Rachel L.
    Oct, 18th, 2015

    Dr. Cho & the dental assistant Janaé worked on me for my root canal and they were so amazing! Dr. Cho even squeezed me into his schedule because I was in so much pain. He’s very gentle and let’s you know every step of the process. Thank you so much!!!

  25. optimized360 says:
    Alex H.
    Oct, 7th, 2015

    I work for a urology practice here in SoCal and I was beyond impressed with Dr cho and his assistant jeane (hope I spelled that right!) but I have pretty high expectations, I’ve only ever seen one dentist that treats my whole family. So when I’m referred out I’m a little hesitant, I’m also spoiled beyond reason at my family dentist. But I suffer from pretty severe TMJ and dr cho was beyond patient with me giving me more numbing shots then most and asking if I needed breaks to give my jaw some rest. No one likes root canals in any way shape or form but my experience here was fantastic and if I need more of this type of work I would go here in a heart beat! They deserve all of their ratings and the five stars I’m giving them!

    Thanks Dr Cho & Jeane we guys were amazing!!

  26. optimized360 says:
    Danny N.
    Oct, 6th, 2015

    Visiting Dr. Mansouri’s office for my root canal treatment was the best experience I’ve ever had at a dental office. She is sweet and caring not only before but after as well. How so? Dr. Mansouri took the time out to personally call me to follow up on how i was feeling the day after. Not going to lie but i had some soreness the day after which was expected after any dental work but the pain prior to coming to her office is completely gone. Special thanks to the staff as well, Karen, Amal & Shelby… kudos!

  27. optimized360 says:
    Marvin A.
    Oct, 6th, 2015

    I’m not into going to dental offices and was terrified of a root canal when i was told i needed one. From my first phone call through my appointment, the office staff was friendly and reassuring. Dr. Mansouri was attentive to all my concerns and did everything to ensure that she will take care of the pain. Would I recommend her? Most definitely!

  28. optimized360 says:
    JC
    Oct, 2nd, 2015

    We were in search of a dentist for a long time because we had just relocated from New york, and through a friend’s referral found Dr. Cho at Irvine Endodontics. He was the best dentist we had ever been to. He is so thorough and detail oriented, he made my husband’s dental visit such a pleasant surprise. We would recommend Dr. Cho to our friends and family.
    Dr. Cho is the BEST.
    Thank you Dr. Cho and staff for making our much hated dental visit such a wonderful one.

  29. optimized360 says:
    Carol J.
    Oct, 1st, 2015

    I was amazed at the thoughtfulness of the procedure. I’ve had many root canals performed and they were always uncomfortable to painful and stressful. This was the exact opposite of my earlier experience. I had no pain or discomfort. Dr. Cho is gentle and the procedure was quick with no stress. I would definitely recommend Irvine Endodontics to anyone. High touch with the patient’s comfort in mind every step of the way. Wow experience!!

  30. optimized360 says:
    Sheila A
    Sep, 16th, 2015

    If you need a root canal Irvine Endodontist is the place to go to. Dr. Fay Mansouri is #1. She is caring, professional and during the procedure she keeps checking on you. Her assistant Shelby was fantastic and made me feel comfortable with lavendar aroma therapy and headphones to listen to my favorite radio station. The front office staff is very freindly also. Two tumbs up for Irvine Endodontist.

  31. optimized360 says:
    Lily J.
    Aug, 7th, 2015

    DR. CHO IS A GOD! I’m in utter amazement at how great he is. So thorough. They run a practice that is out of this world and unlike any dentist visit I have ever had or could ever have in my life. I love that man’s work! DO NOT HESITATE! BOOK YOUR APPT!

    I had a root canal that had gotten pretty bad and he handled it. They surprise you with a lovely gift and earphones to listen to tunes during your procedure which helps. I got cold and was given a lush brown warm blanket. I can’t say enough.

    I loved seeing him using all those high tech tools and looking through that microscope. It made me feel like he was really getting the job done right. Amazing.

  32. optimized360 says:
    Liz L.
    Jun, 13th, 2015

    I didn’t believe all the raving reviews about Dr.Cho at first. I have a bad history with dentists, at least until yesterday.

    My 2nd molar rotted from the inside due to the negligent of my previous dentist and needed a large filling as a result. It has been very sensitive since the beginning of this year. I have seen the dentist twice since then and he can never seemed to figure out what is wrong with it.

    I am so glad that I did my research and found Dr.Cho! Everyone in the office was courteous. They even have this little welcome present for the new patients.

    Upon initial review it was determined that I definitely need a root canal. Even though I watched a root canal procedure video ahead of time, I was still scared. Dr.Cho explained every single step to me and constantly checked if I was doing okay (not just pain level, but if I was cold or needed music!).

    I am all too familiar with the painful stab of novocaine that I cringe at the sight of the long needle. However, for the first time in my life, I did not feel the novocaine AT ALL. Dr.Cho was so patient and careful that I didn’t even notice until it was over. For this alone, I would recommend Dr.Cho to anyone who is scared of the dentist.

    The whole procedure took about an hour. After my insurance I paid only $500 out of pocket, phew! I would love to see Dr.Cho again, but that would mean there is something wrong with my teeth, so maybe not…lol

    Highly recommend!

  33. optimized360 says:
    Angeline K.
    Apr, 16th, 2015

    I was referred to Dr. Cho through my dentist, Dr. Yu, to get a second opinion on a tooth that has had previous trauma history and is now experiencing heightened sensitivity. Dr. Cho’s demeanor is so pleasant! He erred on the side of caution and I didn’t need a root canal (thankfully), but if I ever need one in the future I won’t hesitate to come back here to have it done. The rest of the staff is fantastic too!

    Another nice touch: as a new patient, I received a welcome letter and a small gift (ear buds and lip balm). Yes, seriously! I was so impressed by that gesture because businesses rarely do things like that these days. Really great.

  34. optimized360 says:
    Ruby S.
    Feb, 14th, 2015

    I am so impressed with this office and staff!!! I called for a consult and was able to get in quickly. I saw Dr.Mansouri for my consult and she was so nice and down to earth. She explained everything and was even going to start my root canal that day 🙂 Unfortunately I had to pick up my son, so had to reschedule. I then saw Dr.Cho who was just as nice and gentle. If you have to have a root canal this is the place!! They give you a little new patient gift which was so sweet. Also when you leave they offer Advil so that you can nip the pain before it starts 🙂 Overall just a great experience for something that is not fun.4

  35. optimized360 says:
    Surendra
    Jan, 13th, 2015

    Very pleasurable experience. Impressed with Dr. Cho.

    I have never met a dentist who is not trying to sell you a treatment (And I have seen quite a few dentists across the globe) 🙂

  36. optimized360 says:
    Debbie D.
    Sep, 17th, 2013

    This place is amazing. I went through so much pain until I found this place. Three root canals later and I’m finally pain free. All your needs are addressed right down to the blanket to keep you warm and the headphones to keep you relaxed. Dr. Fay is the best!

  37. optimized360 says:
    Montez Z.
    Jun, 5th, 2013

    So amazing, and Dr. Cho uses a pina colada flavored numbing paste before he shoots you up with the good stuff. His hands are like magic unicorns from a glittery planet where everything is glittery and awesome and painless lol. I fell asleep during my root canal (seriously) while listening to my ipod (they offer you a walk-man if you dont bring your own)….. Dr. Cho is a an endodontic super hero. I’ve only had the pleasure of having Dr. Cho and his assistant Brian work on me, (and also the lady in the front whose name i forget… sorry) but if these people are any indication of the rest of the staff is like, you’re in for the greatest treat you’ve ever had ever in your life ever. lol. i dont hope to get a root canal again, but if i do, i know where im not going and that’s anywhere else. – Montez Z.

  38. optimized360 says:
    Russell V.
    Jul, 30th, 2011

    This review is way overdue… I saw Dr. Mansouri in Jan 2011 for a couple of root canal treatments. Let me start by saying that my experience was so good that it made me want to write this review for the entire team.

    Dr. Fay is an excellent endodontist – she was extremely patient in listening to and answering all of my questions, very warm and friendly and above all, excellent at her job. Both of my root canals went extremely smooth and were painless. Dr Fay also took the time to reply to all of my follow up emails. She is a thorough professional who truly cares about her patients.

    Her staff is awesome too – Rosanne, Karen and Brian will make you feel at home from the time you enter to the time you leave…every time ! You can chat with all of them like you’ve known them for years..

    Great experience.. Thank You guys !/11

  39. optimized360 says:
    Joa K.
    Feb, 16th, 2011

    Holy mercy of God I was here for about 2.5 hours or so getting a root canal fixed……I’m tired….haha. I need distractions…Yelp!

    If you’re looking for a specialist, Dr. Fay is pretty great. I have complete confidence in her, which is saying a lot because I am never comfortable around doctors/dentists/etc. She has a lot of energy and seems very skilled (of course!). Her front staff (Roseanne) was super helpful and accomodating. I like how they sit down with you to thoroughly discuss post-op information even though the office is pretty busy.

    You get a little radio and a blanket if you want during your procedure. Dr. Fay or her assistant will check-in with you throughout to make sure you’re OK. I nearly gagged on disinfectant (ew…) but they were super quick to fix this and definitely made me feel like I was taken care of.

    I was numbed up real well for the procedure but was warned that after the numbness went away I may feel up to 10 days worth of pain/soreness/etc. NOT looking forward to that…but that is to be expected, duh….I appreciated the fact that they took their time to do a good job and to inform me of everything I needed to know.

    I hope I never come back here again because I don’t like any aspect of getting dental work done…BUT if I needed a specialist, I would definitely put Irvine Endodontics/Dr. Fay at the top of my list!

    OK, time to go take some painkillers…haha 😛