Florida Surgical Clinic, LLC  logo

Florida Surgical Clinic, LLC

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5 Stars.
(23 Total Reviews)

701 Manatee Ave W, #105
Bradenton, FL 34205

727-787-4379

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.

Reviews

  1. R360kTcWRCJ8X6 says:
    Sheri
    Nov, 9th, 2017

    Dr. Jenna Kazil, MD is friendly and professional. She is knowledgeable and easy to understand. She listens attentively when I share my physical concerns. She takes time to make sure my questions are answered clearly and completely. She carefully takes all my physical complications into account and give the pros and cons of different treatment options. I’m fortunate that my wound clinic doctor recommended Dr. Kazil and wrote a referral for me. Dr. Kazil is the right doctor for my needs.

  2. R360zshguOVcaW says:
    Bonnie
    Oct, 5th, 2017

    I wanted to take a moment and share with you the outstanding care I received from Dr Jenna Kazil in one of my worst times of need.
    She took the time to listen to me, to understand my needs and concerns and come up with the best solution for me. She is not like other surgeons who try to get you in and out of the door, she listens. It is obvious that she realizes what may work for others, may not work for you.
    Her bedside manner is caring and she is concern with the outcome of any procedure she may or may not be of service to you with. In my case, initially, she did not think that I would need surgery, she was looking for what was best for me. After caring for me for a period of time, it became obvious that I would need surgery and to date it has been very successful.
    My prayer is that I will not need surgery again, but if I do, I will contact her again. I would highly recommend her to you if you ever need surgery.

  3. R360299I1Qp3tz says:
    Jessica
    Sep, 20th, 2017

    Dr. Kazil was wonderful! She was so easy to talk to. I get so nervous with any type of procedure, but she patiently & thoroughly explained everything to me that would be going on ( even drew me a little diagram :] ) My surgery went great, my scaring is minimal. Her office is CLEAN and efficiently run, I did not wait very long in the waiting room. I am very happy with my experience and would suggest Dr. Kazil to anyone.

  4. R360gIbtgqcgOh says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 12th, 2017

    I recently saw Dr Kazil and my experience was so great that I feel compelled to share it. I hear patients complain about the doctor looking at the computer more than them. Our government mandates the computers but I can truly say Dr Kazil can multitask well. She NEVER made me feel she wasn’t listening. She explained everything and after my surgery she and her staff stayed in touch to make sure I was comfortable. Her technical skills were perfect. I just found NOTHING about the whole experience that wasn’t top drawer. I would recommend her with absolutely no hesitation. She is a VERY skilled surgeon as well as a nice and caring physician.

  5. R360ytIPU0g5Uq says:
    Connie S.
    Aug, 15th, 2017

    Dr. Kazil performed a laparoscopic Cholecystectomy on me in August 2017. Unlike many other doctors I have had in the past she took the time to explain in detail the underlying causal issues, options for remedying, recovery expectations, and side affects.
    I really appreciated both her caring manner and her efficiency with performing the operation and post operative follow-ups. I highly recommend Dr. Kazil if you should find yourself in need of a skilled surgeon.

  6. R360itKuu0ypXg says:
    Kerry
    Aug, 13th, 2017

    Dr. Kazil has to be one of the easiest doctors to talk with. She speaks on your level, makes sure you understand what will be done and answers all questions. I was completely at ease with her performing my gall bladder removal. She even checked on me personally in the hospital quite late at night and a day before she should have been back to work. Dr. Kazil and her staff have been extremely helpful through all this and I would not think twice about returning to her. Wish she did everything!

  7. R360vFM51jPusA says:
    Anonymous
    Jul, 25th, 2017

    I feel very fortunate that Dr. Kazil was on call at the hospital the day I was admitted. Because of unexpected complications, she performed a much more complicated surgery than a routine appendectomy that was expected. The operation went extremely well and I am recovering nicely at home. Dr. Kazil always answered my questions as she came to see me on her rounds. I highly recommend her to anyone needing surgery.

  8. R360ybVinT77XE says:
    Jim B.
    Jul, 14th, 2017

    I first met Dr. Kazil while in I.C.U. after normal hours. She was there to perform a emergency operation on me. That night she explained what was going on and what it would take to fix me. She had a self confidence about herself that gave me a good feeling going into surgery. She told me of her qualifications which also made me feel good. She was willing to answer any and all of my questions with answers I could understand. She is great!
    Thank you Dr. Kazil

  9. R360VF46Cq1Up9 says:
    Don P.
    Jul, 12th, 2017

    Meeting with Dr. Kazil was way beyond a typical experience. She was very attentive to solving my health issues . I experienced someone who really truly cared about my well being and getting me to the people that could help me. She even called my back Dr. while I was in her office to go over a game plan. I really felt cared about and not just a stranger to her office. If all doctors were like her… this world would be a much better place. Thank you Jenna for caring….it was a blessing.

  10. R3607nrlllgq1O says:
    Rick H.
    Jun, 23rd, 2017

    The Staff is very knowledgeable and helpful on setting up your appointments, and when you see the doctor, She’s very professional and takes the time to get to know you and your needs, Dr Kazil also helps you to understand the healing process it’s going to take to get you better, You can see that she has a heart of gold she loves her profession, and helping everyone get better, Dr Kazil also speaks Spanish for those looking for Spanish speaking Doctor, “I highly recommend her”.

  11. R360iYknov1ira says:
    Dave C.
    Jun, 15th, 2017

    On May 15, 2017 I was diagnosed via an ultrasound with a 7.3CM aortic aneurysm. My initial reaction was panic. I was fortunate to have had an appointment scheduled for me by my primary care physician with Dr. Kazil on the following day, May 16.
    During the initial meeting with Dr. Kazil, she was very patient with me and while acknowledging the seriousness of my condition, outlined for me the pros and cons of my condition from a surgical standpoint, maintaining throughout our discussion that she was quite confident she would be able to repair the aneurysm by inserting a stent through my groin instead of a more invasive open chest procedure. In order to further confirm her plan of action for me, she requested a cardiac evaluation to ensure that she would be able to proceed on her preferred course of treatment.
    Considering this was a first visit, Dr. Kazil gave me a feeling of confidence going forward with her recommended treatment and by the time our visit was concluded, her office had contacted my primary care physician to schedule the cardiac evaluation and scheduled the stent procedure at Blake Medical Center for May 31. Very efficient and a great “bedside” demeanor from Dr. Kazil. This was not a 10-15 minute in and out visit to keep on her appointed schedule. Dr. Kazil spent as much time with me as was necessary to outline the issues, answer my questions satisfactorily and confidently propose the medical solution to my problem.
    Procedure was performed on May 31 at Blake. Everything went as planned and after an evening at Blake Medical Center I was discharged on June 1. Had my follow up with Dr. Kazil on June 13 during which she examined the incision area, and prescribed further tests and exams to ensure that the stent is holding in place. No restrictions and I’m good to go! Many thanks to Dr. Kazil and her staff for exemplary care in treating my aneurysm.

  12. R3602aQbS1OYeC says:
    Curtis H.
    Jun, 13th, 2017

    Dr. Jenna Kazil and Peter (her office manager) at Florida Surgical Clinic were great. I was in a lot of pain and Dr. Kazil saw me right away and did my surgery the same day. Her skills and know-how are amazing. If I ever need surgery again I would definitely want Dr. Kazil to perform it and would definitely recommend her for anyone in need of a great surgeon – she’s the best!

  13. R360dknEHw9LYi says:
    Lindsey M.
    May, 19th, 2017

    I went in this year for an appendectomy and had Dr. Kazil perform surgery. She did a wonderful job at making me feel comfortable and understand what was going to happen. I was very pleased as well with my small incision’s and how quick my surgery was over. I believe because of her I felt much better and had a fast recovery! If I need any more surgery in the future I will definitely be calling Dr. Kazil again!

  14. R360oF3AQj2X0m says:
    Cynthia P.
    May, 10th, 2017

    Consideration, compassion, patience and helpfulness are the virtues I experienced today. Even though I couldn’t be treated at Florida Surgical Clinic, Peter Kazil went above and beyond to help me find financial aide, once he learned I had no insurance, and also referred an Orthopedic Specialist as well. It’s nice to know that such virtues still exist in this day and age, when greed rules over common decency.

  15. R360624ZaiUwLN says:
    John O.
    Apr, 28th, 2017

    My husband was referred to Dr. Kazil by his cardiologist, as he has multiple severe vascular issues. We had never met Dr. Kazil, but I work at Blake Medical Center, where Dr. Kazil enjoys a stellar reputation among her colleagues. That put me at ease right away.
    At our first visit, it was obvious that she researched my husband’s records and was familiar with his history and medical issues, which I appreciated greatly. When we were in the exam room, she made my husband feel like he was the only patient she had that day, although the waiting room was full. She took time to examine him, present all the options and give her opinion of best outcome.
    We decided to go ahead with the most severe problem that needed vascular surgery, and Dr. Kazil operated on him. The operation was a success, and he is now feeling much better. He had to stay in the hospital overnight, and Dr. Kazil checked in with the nursing station at least twice that I know of. She is an excellent technician, and the surgery went very well. It was clear how very concerned she was about my husband’s health and welfare.
    I am convinced that Dr. Kazil is committed to her patients 100% and wants only the best outcome possible. My husband may or may not face more vascular surgery, but if he does, we will seek her advice and with full confidence, go ahead with whatever she recommends.
    My husband has had many medical issues, and I have been in healthcare for over 25 years, and Dr. Kazil is one of the most caring, down-to-earth and proficient doctors we have met. Thank you so much, Dr. Kazil!

  16. R360k1CbZzLAYc says:
    Sandra C., R.N.
    Mar, 30th, 2017

    A sudden unexpected rupture of a post cardiac catheterization femoral pseudo aneurysm brought Dr. Kazil to me. Vascular surgeons are hard to find especially on a weekend. As you can imagine this potential life threatening occurrence was emergent and needed immediate intervention. As an R.N., I am probably more conscious of the expertise of the in the medical field. She came to me kind, confident, compassionate in only a way few could. She is to me a “Rock Star” and a great doctor.

  17. R360VLSvYqNmDh says:
    Mark
    Mar, 13th, 2017

    Dr Kazil was on call the night I needed emergency surgery for a burst appendix. Her bed side manner and education on my issue instilled a level of confidence in what was about to happen. Not only did my surgery go well, but the follow up appointments at the Florida Surgical Clinic in Bradenton FL also went well. They took me on time and answered all my questions about the recovery process

  18. optimized360 says:
    Dan G.
    Nov, 21st, 2016

    Doctor was able to look at my case and educate me on what is recommended. It’s hard to find someone that I can trust, all staff members were able to do so. All while making me feel comfortable during my appointment. Would recommend to my family and friends!

  19. optimized360 says:
    Bruce S.
    Nov, 19th, 2016

    Experience. Experience. Experience. I value doctors that have the best knowledge and most experience in their field. From my first appointment, I was impressed from the receptionist to the highly skilled doctor. Never has an appointment been disappointing.

  20. optimized360 says:
    Sally W.
    Nov, 13th, 2016

    Everyone was welcoming, accommodating and informative. I was able to see the doctor on my scheduled time slot! Thank you doctor and staff for giving me a warm welcome.

  21. optimized360 says:
    John Q.
    Oct, 31st, 2016

    I only have great things to say about the office and staff. They listened to my issue and were able to suggest the best of procedures to me. I’m glad that I’ve made my appointment.

  22. optimized360 says:
    Jennifer L.
    Oct, 6th, 2016

    The receptionist was very accommodating as I did not have much availability for appointments. They were able to take me in with late notice. I’m happy that there was ample parking!

  23. optimized360 says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 28th, 2016

    Very accommodating, organized and thorough.