Family Psychiatry & Therapy  logo

Family Psychiatry & Therapy

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5 Stars.
(35 Total Reviews)

17 Arcadian Way #108
Paramus, NJ 07652

+1 201-254-5906

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.

Reviews

  1. optimized360 says:
    Dr. Helene is Great
    Aug, 20th, 2019

    She really makes me feel like she understands everything I am going through and gives me the confidence I need.

  2. optimized360 says:
    Mike Davies
    Aug, 20th, 2019

    Dr. Miller that’s one of the best family psychiatrist I have ever meet. She is always willing to help and has helped me through many hard times. I would highly recommend her and all the doctors in her office.

  3. optimized360 says:
    Steve Muratschew
    Aug, 17th, 2019

    Dr. Konrad is prompt, efficient, and thorough. Would recommend to friends and family.

  4. optimized360 says:
    Denise Bryant
    Aug, 15th, 2019

    Everyone at Family Psychiatry is so professional, courteous and helpful. I am so happy with Dr. Konrad. She’s amazing. Family Psychiatry is the best.

  5. optimized360 says:
    Mimi Kurtis
    Aug, 8th, 2019

    This office is very cozy and comforting. The staff is friendly as well. There is little to no wait time on the days I’ve gone to see Dr.Konrad. I like that she’s a very easy person to talk to and doesn’t make me feel pressured on any subject at any level. I was recommended to this office, and now, I myself, will recommend this place and
    Dr. Konrad to others.

  6. optimized360 says:
    Dr. Helene Miller is a Great Psychiatrist
    Aug, 5th, 2019

    Always a good listener and very trustworthy.

  7. optimized360 says:
    Dr. Helene Miller knows kids
    Jul, 14th, 2019

    very easy to talk to

  8. optimized360 says:
    Chris Cameron
    Jun, 27th, 2019

    I’ve only been going here for a few months but in the short amount of time I am getting better with my issues, Nj family Psychiatry have an amazing staff on hand and it’s a very comfortable environment to be in when you are here.

  9. optimized360 says:
    Jonathan Enering
    Jun, 20th, 2019

    Is it wrong to say I love Dr Konrad? She’s awesome! Unlike other medical professionals who just throw meds at you and push you out the door, she really talks to you and builds a relationship. The staff is always accommodating and friendly, too! Office is clean and comfy, and it’s warm and inviting; not your typical drs office.

  10. optimized360 says:
    First visit
    Jun, 7th, 2019

    Just saw Dr. Miller for our first session. She was very easy to talk to. I will be returning for a second session.

  11. optimized360 says:
    Mario Ho-Pelaez
    May, 7th, 2019

    Dr. Miller and her staff really show they care about your treatment and wellness. I’m thankful I found her.

  12. optimized360 says:
    Dr. Miller is kind, helpful, and extremely knowledgeable
    Apr, 28th, 2019

    Dr. Miller has helped me immensely in the last year and a half. She has helped me learn to live my life in the present and tackle life head on. She has helped me realize I am not alone and she treats her patients with respect. She knows just how to change and alter treatments according to life’s ups and downs and has helped me enhance the quality of my life. I am so grateful for her.

  13. optimized360 says:
    Attentive, caring, & overall dedicated psychiatrist.
    Apr, 16th, 2019

    Dr. Miller was very hands-on and willing to feel out my situation and then make a structured plan to help

  14. optimized360 says:
    Leslie S
    Apr, 8th, 2019

    Dr. Konrad is a warm and caring practitioner. I feel comfortable discussing any issues with her and value her advice and suggestions. The atmosphere in the office is very relaxing and the staff is pleasant.

  15. optimized360 says:
    Makes me feel hopeful, welcomed, and safe.
    Mar, 14th, 2019

    I would highly recommend her. I haven’t been to therapy in a long time, and she is making me feel safe and secure with only one meeting. She is making me believe that I really can get better, and I can’t wait to meet with her in the future.

  16. optimized360 says:
    Overall positive experience
    Mar, 10th, 2019

    Dr. Miller is easygoing enough to create a relaxing environment but professional enough to have confidence in her. A great option for anyone who would be hesitant or nervous to see someone.

  17. optimized360 says:
    Libby has been great
    Mar, 8th, 2019

    Libby is understanding and works with me in adjusting appts. to my schedule. She is caring and I have grown to trust her advice.

  18. optimized360 says:
    Very satisfied patient of Tracey Waldman
    Mar, 5th, 2019

    Tracey has helped me to set goals and provides guidance and support as I work towards those goals. She also helps me to decipher what emotions are helpful and which ones are not. I feel very supported and trust my team here. Its been a long time since I felt this comfortable with a practice.
    Thank You!

  19. optimized360 says:
    Joshua P.
    Mar, 1st, 2019

    My middle daughter has struggled with ADHD and Dr. Miller and Wendy have been so great!!! They are also counseling my other two daughters since we have just gone through a nasty divorce. I would not hesitate to recommend that office at all. I have never felt rushed or that they did not listen to my concerns.

  20. optimized360 says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 12th, 2019

    Talking to Dr. Miller is like talking to a friend. She makes every visit personable and fun.
    Thank you Dr. Miller.

  21. optimized360 says:
    Annastasia Silver
    Feb, 2nd, 2019

    Wendy and Dr Miller have helped me tremendously . They are both very caring , patient and never make me feel rushed . They make me feel like they truly care and want to listen and help . Thankful that I found them ! The girls at the front desk are always very nice and helpful !

  22. optimized360 says:
    A breathe of fresh air!
    Jan, 26th, 2019

    To have someone you feel will do what’s best for your child is fantastic!

  23. optimized360 says:
    Wendy is exceptional
    Jan, 7th, 2019

    Wendy is an outstanding professional. I am thankful for her help and guidance.

  24. optimized360 says:
    love, love, love Dr Miller
    Dec, 9th, 2018

    I was in a deep dark place when I first started seeing Dr Miller, I feel like she gave me my life back. I am not who I used to be because of physical limitations, but I am pretty close just in outlook alone. Dr. Miller ROCKS 100 percent as a professional.

  25. optimized360 says:
    Attentive, caring, and overall dedicated psychiatrist.
    Dec, 3rd, 2018

    Dr. Miller was very hands on and willing to feel out my situation and then make a structured plan to help

  26. optimized360 says:
    Dr. Miller is excellent
    Nov, 22nd, 2018

    Dr. Miller is very good with evaluating and getting to the bottom of issues very quickly. She is not quick to prescribe drugs, which is so important when dealing with adolescent issues.

  27. optimized360 says:
    Wow - try it yourself
    Oct, 27th, 2018

    Kurt is a knowledgeable, warm, kind and listening to individual. He makes you feel at ease and completely comfortable. He is definitely an expert in his field and has the credentials to back it up! Using Biofeedback and EFT when needed, I am seeing achievement towards my goals! You will notice the difference. There is such a need for biofeedback in everyone’s arsenal of support. I would definitely recommend Kurt to my friends/family.

  28. optimized360 says:
    Good experience with Dr. Libby
    Oct, 10th, 2018

    She is very cool and spends some time with patients and inquiries the symptoms & mood swings of the patient at different times.

  29. optimized360 says:
    Excellent treatment for anxiety
    Aug, 20th, 2018

    I’ve tried many DYI google treatments and techniques for my daily anxiety but nothing has worked liked what Kurt has been teaching me. It works!

  30. optimized360 says:
    Patient of Dr. Wendy
    Aug, 12th, 2018

    Wendy is a very kind and warm person. She makes it very easy to talk to and appears to be genuinely concerned with our well being. Thanks a lot.

  31. optimized360 says:
    Very nice, understanding
    Aug, 7th, 2018

    Dr. Miller is very nice and understanding of our daughter and her situation. Her recommendations were easily understood and explained in a concise manner.

  32. optimized360 says:
    Dr. Miller
    Apr, 25th, 2018

    I started working with Dr. Miller about a a year ago. It took me some time to get comfortable with her directness and now I appreciate it! I never feel that she gives me plenty of time and never feel rushed.

  33. optimized360 says:
    My daughter is getting the help she needs.
    Apr, 25th, 2018

    My daughter has been seeing Dr. Miller and she seems to be caring and wants to help it feel better.

  34. optimized360 says:
    very good
    Apr, 25th, 2018

    She was very willing to listen and extremely kind and agreeable.

  35. optimized360 says:
    Thank you
    Apr, 25th, 2018

    Thank you for helping my daughter feel better.