DR. MISAKO MCLEOD  logo

DR. MISAKO MCLEOD

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5 Stars.
(13 Total Reviews)

1028 Kinoole Street, Ste. 104
Hilo, HI 89145

844-442-3668

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.

Reviews

  1. optimized360 says:
    G. Mathis
    Nov, 21st, 2015

    Dr. McLeod and Cat are very concerned about my well being. Dr. McLeod goes over and beyond to make sure the patient is comfortable.

  2. optimized360 says:
    James Emmett Mays
    Aug, 22nd, 2015

    I am convinced that Dr. McLeod is so caring and genuinely concerned about my needs, not just having the “bedside manner” that doctors are supposed to exhibit, but she genuinely for real cares about her patients. I felt I had a real friend in Dr. McLeod.

    But if anything can compare to Dr. McLeod’s genuine concern for her patients’s emotional needs, it would have to be her excellent work!

    Really, I had heard horror stories about amputation and complications. With Dr. McLeod, I had nothing to fear. From her gentle caring touch, to the final result, everything turned out wonderfully with no complications whatsoever. Everything healed so well that my foot looked as though it was born that way.

    Really, believe it or not, I am still actually excited about the way my foot turned out.

    Thank you Dr. McLeod!

  3. optimized360 says:
    Dail P
    Jul, 17th, 2015

    Dr. McLeod has gone out of her way to be more than my foot doctor. She is caring like a mother. She treats me very protective and motherly. She has my best interests in mind. She has given supplies when I was low. She’s very caring and I feel safe with her.

  4. optimized360 says:
    Pam .
    Jun, 25th, 2015

    “If it wasn’t for Dr. McLeod, I wouldn’t be here today. She saved my life and wouldn’t have trusted any other doctor to care for me the way that she did. As long as she is in the Las Vegas area, she will be the only doctor I will see for my foot issues. Great doctor and I highly recommend her. Her staff is always pleasant and willing to help, especially Bianca.”

  5. optimized360 says:
    G Perez
    Mar, 18th, 2015

    Dr. Mcleod is always nice, helpful and explains my condition and listens to my concerns. They are very professional, nice, helpful, and always happy to help.

  6. optimized360 says:
    Stanley B.
    Sep, 9th, 2014

    I am a 60 year old man with diabetes and I had 2 real ugly ulcers on my heels when I met Dr. McLeod. I was being treated by others for my heel ulcers. I was referred to Dr. McLeod by my primary care doctor for a torn toenail. Dr. McLeod also looked at my heel wounds. I had just finished up treatment with antibiotics for a bone infection.

    She was very professional and explain what was happening. She recommended a more aggressive approach to the healing process than what I was getting. She took the time to explain step-by-step, the plan of treatment she would like to implement to speed up healing. You could see and feel the caring and concern. We decided to go with her plan. As time went by, we found she is a true advocate for her patients. My wounds are now healed and we are very happy for her care. I have referred her services to others. She is one of the few that actually take time to inform her patients and makes them feel hope and secure in their treatment.

  7. optimized360 says:
    Anonymous
    Feb, 21st, 2014

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    Dr. McLeod was very professional. She accessed my fungal toe and remedied the issue in a timely manner. I would recommend her as she is the best podiatrist I have encountered in Las Vegas.

  8. optimized360 says:
    Barbara M
    Feb, 5th, 2014

    Dr. McLeod is very thorough and capable. I feel like she has very best interests at heart.

  9. optimized360 says:
    Jerry H.
    Dec, 22nd, 2013

    “Dear Dr. McLeod,

    Just a note to let you know how grateful I am for your part in my recovery. I had been told there was a good chance that I could lose my leg due to a series of staph infections which kept me in a wheelchair for two years.

    I believe your decision to use skin grafts to help my healing saved my leg. After only a few months, that gaping hole in my leg gave way to new flesh and I was able to start walking again and get back on my feet.”

    Thank you,

  10. optimized360 says:
    Jeffrey P.
    Nov, 12th, 2013

    “I was introduced to Dr. McLeod due to an accident that smashed and crushed my ankle. Dr. McLeod is a saint. She reconstructed my ankle so I was able to walk again. She is genuinely concerned about the patient’s needs during the healing process. The doctor’s ability to communicate with the patient is just as important for their mental health as well as their physical health. I can only say that Dr. McLeod is an extraordinary surgeon. The prime concern is the interest of her patients: she explains procedures, takes time during office visits, and never, ever leaves the patient until there is a complete understanding of their condition. I am walking due to her expertise in her field of medicine. I recommend her highly. Thanks so much! There is no better than Dr. McLeod. Again, I cannot give enough accolades to this extraordinary surgeon. She is the only doctor I would trust in the field of of ankle reconstruction and foot surgery.”

  11. optimized360 says:
    Evelyn P.
    Jul, 15th, 2013

    “I fell and broke my ankle in December and went to Dr. McLeod. The care I got could not be better. She fixed my ankle and its just like new. A better and more caring doctor could not be found. I have been recommending her to my friends. They are also pleased with her care.”

  12. optimized360 says:
    C Rosiak
    Feb, 11th, 2013

    Dr. McLeod has helped me get rid of my numb, hot, burning feet. Very helpful. Cat is very pleasant to work with as well.

  13. optimized360 says:
    E Carbajol
    Jan, 5th, 2013

    Everything is excellent and having a quick recovery. I’m very happy with Dr. McLeod and her assistant.