Dearborn & Associates Institute for Joint Restoration  logo

Dearborn & Associates Institute for Joint Restoration

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5 Stars.
(12 Total Reviews)

Center for Joint Replacement Building, 2000 Mowry Ave
Fremont, CA 94538

+1 510-818-7200

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.

Reviews

  1. dearborn-and-associates says:
    Greg Lemmon
    Jan, 28th, 2020

    I researched and researched before deciding where to turn for bilateral total knee replacements. Dr Dearborn was the obvious choice. Dr Dearborn agreed that having both done at the same time was the right choice for me. From start to finish and now here one year later, all I can say is that Dr Dearborn and all of his staff are incredible. I have not one negative thing to say. Other than I wish I would have done this much sooner. Thank you Dr Dearborn and staff!

  2. dearborn-and-associates says:
    Cynthia Erickson
    Jan, 28th, 2020

    Excellent, compassionate care, with state of the art surgical techniques. Dr Dearborn, Kelly and the whole team are the best of the best.

  3. dearborn-and-associates says:
    Joe Sullivan
    Jan, 28th, 2020

    I’ve run out of parts to be replaced. Dr Dearborn has now done both of my hips and both knees. When I was in pt the therapist he had a question for the doctor, so he called him to ask his question he had an opportunity to ask the doctor was the best and doctor Dearborn responded ( two tears ago )8000 knees and hips . I am in complete agreement he is the best .

  4. dearborn-and-associates says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 28th, 2020

    Dr Dearborn & Team…incredible experience! I had my left knee replacement…detail, caring, excellent Care!

  5. dearborn-and-associates says:
    Anonymous
    Jan, 28th, 2020

    I had total right knee replacement in Nov, 2018. Dr Dearborn took time to explain my knee problem, the recommended procedure, and answered my questions. Pre and post op care very comprehensive. He has a complete team. As I reside out of CA, he made sure I have the appropriate people to see, and a full follow up until I have completed the necessary PT and am back to normal. Dr Dearborn also has an excellent front office staff. Everyone Is professional, courteous and prompt in making appointments, returning phone calls. I highly recommend Dr Dearborn without any reservation.

  6. dearborn-and-associates says:
    LeftCoast Y.
    Jan, 28th, 2020

    After much research, I finally gave Dr. Dearborn a call. My mother-in-law is clearly in need of a knee replacement and was visiting for a few months. Though she does not have medical insurance here in the US, we decided to pay out of pocket for the Xrays and evaluation. I called on a Tuesday and asked for first available and to my surprise, they had one opening on the next Friday. So we were lucky it seems, as many people wait weeks for appointments. I filled out all the paperwork ahead of time and emailed it to the front office. Streamlining our visit. The entire team was helpful, pleasant, and accommodating. Allowing us in the Xray room and exam room for translating. We met with the NP first and reviewed the Xrays and basic health history and specifics around her knee. Dr. Dearborn came in and spent a good 20 minutes doing an exam, looking at the range of motion, reviewing the Xrays, and going over the entire clinical process from pre-op PT to post-op PT. He was kind, informative, and seemed to care about his patients.
    Since we do not have international insruance Dr. Dearborn offered the “cash program” which, in my opinion, was a great price for the new knee package. The only thing it does not include is the post-op PT. But that’s not expensive. They also burned her Xrays to CD so we can have her MD at home review and make his/her recommendations.

    Very impressed. Not sure if we’ll proceed here or back home, but the service from the front office to the assistants, to the NP, and the doctor were spot on. Hope I don’t need it, but if I do need a knee, I’ll be back!

  7. optimized360 says:
    Review for Dr. Dearborn
    Jun, 14th, 2019

    Dr. Dearborn & Team…incredible experience! I had my left knee replacement…detail, caring, excellent Care!

  8. optimized360 says:
    Review for Dr. Dearborn
    May, 2nd, 2019

    Conduits for miracles from heaven that give us our lives back. That’s exactly how I feel about Dr. John T. Dearborn and his exceptional staff at IJR after experiencing two hip joint replacements within 8 weeks of each other in July and September of 2016. This man is not only a stellar surgeon, but a person who genuinely cares deeply about you and how he could enhance your quality of life. I am well on my way to once again walking 3 miles in 45 minutes – a perfect cardio work-out!

  9. optimized360 says:
    Anonymous
    Mar, 31st, 2019

    Honest, upstanding surgeon who is very skilled and has assembled an amazing team. When things get rocky he hangs in there with you. Some other reviewers seem to be projecting disappointment for rough recovery courses on Dr. Dearborn himself. My advice would be to go into surgery with realistic expectations. Talk to Dearborn or someone that you can trust if something goes sideways.

  10. optimized360 says:
    Patricia W.
    Jun, 1st, 2018

    First visit with Dr. Dearborn: Excellent “bedside” manner (it was just the initial visit), patient, good communication skills, and yes, he listens to you as if you are the only patient, and does not hurry you (despite a busy schedule). Many forthright answers given to questions. This is a doctor committed to the specialty of knee and hip replacements. He is involved in related research and has published many different studies about aspects of replacements.

  11. optimized360 says:
    Annette D.
    Oct, 9th, 2017

    I just had my second hip replacement surgery with Dr. Dearborn. Again, I am so impressed with him and his staff. Everything flows so well and he is an extremely gifted, well trained and focused surgeon. He has a compassionate spirit. I am really disappointed with some of the negative reviews and name calling. Having managed a surgery office for many years I understand that it is never the surgeon’s intention to get a less than stellar result for his/her patient. If this were a perfect world everyone would heal exactly as hoped for. I have seen doctors agonize over patients who have had postoperative problems or a less than optimum result. Everyone’s physiology, medical history, physical condition going into surgery is different. I chose Dr. Dearborn for his experience, reviews, and a very good referral source. He is not as portrayed in the negative reviews. The problem with YELP is that the doctors cannot legally or adequately defend themselves due to patient confidentiality laws. You only get one side of the story.

    Bottom line for me is that I did my homework, had an excellent result the first time and went back for the other hip. I am almost 3 weeks out and doing great!

  12. optimized360 says:
    Sally T.
    Sep, 18th, 2017

    I very rarely give anything 5 stars but Dr. Dearborn deserves this. He did a total knee replacement on me 4 weeks ago and the job he did was nothing short of awesome.

    I was in such horrendous pain before the surgery that my life no longer felt good in any way. I was at the end of my rope especially when I had waited 4 months for a doctor at UCSF who decided the week of my surgery that I asked too many questions and no longer would do my surgery. It was so unexpected and unethical that I had no idea what to do.

    It was then that everyone kept telling me about the “knee God”, Dr. Dearborn. This is not an exaggeration, his work is phenomenal and I can’t recommend him enough.