Complete Eye Care   logo

Complete Eye Care

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5 Stars.
(19 Total Reviews)

9890 Clayton Road, Suite 200
St. Louis, MO 63124

314-305-9613

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.

Reviews

  1. R360KnTlfCi61Z says:
    Anonymous
    Jul, 15th, 2021

    Please read this before choosing this location. I have been trying to reach out someone from the front desk to schedule my next appointment for 3+ days with no luck. No one picks up the phone. It automatically defaults to voicemail. It says that they are busy with other customers and asks you to leave a message. I made many calls in 3 days and it automatically dumped to voice mail. It is obvious that the phone system is programmed for that, hard to believe that they are truly too busy to answer. I realize that is a convenient way to handle incoming phone calls. But obviously it is not convenient for the patient calling in at all. I guess my question to you is that if you don’t care about answering my call, why should I wait by my phone for you to call back. I value my time as well. If I cannot get a hold of my doctor when I need, then why should I continue coming to an office that is not accessible. You have excellent doctors there but the front office management is just unbelievably poor. I am sorry but I have to find a place that values my call, time and needs. Good luck with your mismanagement….

    1. complete-eye-care says:
      Anonymous
      Jul, 15th, 2021

      Dear reviewer,

      Thank you for taking the time to write your experience. We acknowledge that this past year and a half has led to significant staffing problems for us, just like many businesses. We did answer the phone with a live staff member in the past, but were forced to alter that strategy as we still are suffering from an undermanned staff. That explanation is not to lessen the frustration this can cause for our valued patients or excuse ourselves. We are sorry for your frustration and certainly did not meet the standards we strive for, even in these challenging times. In the near future our efforts to increase staffing and service will allow us to return to pre-covid customer service levels. And in the meantime we continue to improve our response time to messages and hope you will give us another chance, but understand if we have lost that opportunity. Please be safe as we all slowly emerge from this difficult time.

      Sincerely,
      The staff and physicians of Complete Eye Care Inc.

  2. R360V6Ssz2dJHp says:
    Very dissatisfied - appauling service
    May, 13th, 2019

    I give this place zero stars.
    First visit I was there 2.5 hours and was told that the doctors were running behind. In setting my next appountmnet I was asked to wait 6 weeks and come in on a Monday morning as there would be no wait. During that subsequent visit after waiting being there 75 minuyes and still no doctor I had to leave without being seen.
    The office is a chaotic mess with people waiting for really long times and simply no communication.
    When I was able to get to talk to a doctor afterwards, he was very defensive, would not admit that wait times were excessive and was not at all sympathetic to the waste of my time.
    Over 3.5 hour wait time in total for 5 mins of actual doctor visitation with a rude response equals ZERO stars!!!!

    1. complete-eye-care says:
      Anonymous
      May, 13th, 2019

      Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you had an unpleasant experience with us today. Our management staff and Doctor will reach out to you soon.

  3. optimized360 says:
    Re Mormino-Weed
    Jul, 13th, 2018

    I have gone to the same ophthalmologist since I was in kindergarten, so I had very high expectations. I wasn’t disappointed one bit! Dr. Sharon and her entire staff were wonderful. I would highly recommend Complete Eye-care, Inc.

  4. optimized360 says:
    Mary Stoecklin
    Jul, 7th, 2018

    Wonderful professional staff, beautiful office, great care given to me

  5. optimized360 says:
    Sam K
    Jul, 1st, 2018

    Nice, friendly staff. Doesn’t look or feel like a typical doctor’s office, which is a great thing. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for an eye doctor.

  6. optimized360 says:
    Jean Tenholder
    Jun, 16th, 2018

    All levels of staff at Complete Eye Care are very professional and helpful. From the ladies at the front desk, to the technicians and Dr Luong were outstanding. Dr Luong advised me of a potential problem that he will check every 6 months and treat if needed to head off glaucoma. Twice yearly eye exams at another eye doctor never led to this discovery and reveal. Do yourself a favor and go see Dr Luong…your eyes deserve the best!!

  7. optimized360 says:
    Forrest FitzRoy
    Jun, 13th, 2018

    Fast courteous service.Great results. I don’t know what else to say to meet 50 word goal.

  8. optimized360 says:
    Margaret Johnson
    Jun, 13th, 2018

    Excellent team, docs, techs, and experience. Highly recommend!

  9. optimized360 says:
    Molly M.
    Jun, 7th, 2018

    Had a great experience with the doctors and staff! Dr. Luong took the time to explain all the aspects or my eye exam and answer all of my questions. The optical department spent a lot of time with me going over frame choices and selecting the right pair for me. I definitely appreciated the above-and-beyond customer service and care!

  10. optimized360 says:
    Carolyn Krame
    Jun, 2nd, 2018

    Dr. Greuloch did a great job fitting me into his busy schedule! Short wait time, very professional staff, and super nice waiting area. Thorough eye exam and very patient staff while I tried on nearly every pair of glasses to see what looked right. I definitely recommend Dr. Greuloch to anyone who has eyes!!

  11. optimized360 says:
    Ben Butler
    Jun, 2nd, 2018

    The absolute best in eye care. Wouldn’t go anywhere else

  12. optimized360 says:
    Judy Hazen
    May, 5th, 2018

    Efficient, friendly. Dr. Jick rocks!

  13. optimized360 says:
    Jennifer Johnson
    Apr, 24th, 2018

    I love this place!

  14. optimized360 says:
    Cody R
    Apr, 3rd, 2018

    Everyone on the staff was great. The doctor was very welcoming and spent a lot of time making sure I understood everything. Highly recommended!

  15. optimized360 says:
    Robert R.
    Mar, 19th, 2018

    I was impressed by the doctors and staff at this office. Everyone is caring and professional. I felt at ease as they cared for my eyes. Everyone in that office has a positive, caring attitude. I Highly recommend using this office. I was especially impressed in how they care for children. My boys felt very comfortable with the doctors and staff.

  16. optimized360 says:
    Laura F
    Feb, 4th, 2018

    Great Doctor, Great Staff, Great Care. Doctor Kevin and his staff have my 82 year old mother seeing better than she has seen for years. She was a little reluctant to have her cataract surgery, but Doctor Kevin’s patience explaining the procedure, (low) risks, and post procedure care helped her gain confidence in her decision to have her cataracts removed. Doctor Kevin is now my eye doctor too. My new contact prescription has me seeing great as well.

  17. optimized360 says:
    Amar
    Jan, 28th, 2018

    Very friendly staff and doctors. I saw Dr Luong for a full comprehensive which was painless and easy to complete. Walked out with a new script for my glasses. Was able to pick them up within 5 days! Would highly recommend