Altoona Smiles  logo

Altoona Smiles

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5 Stars.
(15 Total Reviews)

2575 1st Ave S,
Altoona, IA 50009

+1 515-200-1299

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.

Reviews

  1. optimized360 says:
    Vanessa S.
    Apr, 13th, 2022

    I drive 45 miles to see Dr. Forsberg. I was his patient when he practiced in Newton. Sadly when he started Altoona Smiles, I went to a local dentist who knows nothing about TMJ (I grind my teeth in my sleep) and it lead to a poor experience. So I came back to Dr Eric at Altoona Smiles. I’ll never trust anyone else with my dental care. He is so compassionate and gentle with my mouth! All the staff at Altoona Smiles is so friendly, sweet, and professional. It’s a pleasure to make the drive to Altoona Smiles.

  2. optimized360 says:
    Debbie Moon
    Apr, 4th, 2022

    I recently visited Altoona Smiles as a new patient having moved here from the east coast where I had excellent dental care for 20+ years. Any other dental office was going to leave me skeptical, so I did my google research on area dental offices and landed at the front door of Altoona Smiles. The entire staff, from Lisa’s warm, enthusiastic greeting to cheerful hygienist Ally and then meeting the gentle, caring, professional Dr. Mary, allowed me to acknowledge that I had found my new dental home. My initial visit was so positive that I returned the next morning to begin some much-needed work with Dr. Mary and darling Stacey as my dynamic duo. The music they chose for me was spot-on! I am grateful to have found my new dental home and am one happy, smiling client. Thank you all.

  3. optimized360 says:
    Sherry Barnard
    Mar, 25th, 2022

    From checking in to checking out I had the best care. The receptionist made checking in so easy and her pleasant demeanor was helpful. Dr Daniel and Nikki took such great care of me while pulling a back tooth. They are the kindest and most caring team I have come across.

  4. optimized360 says:
    Ashley Mertes
    Mar, 22nd, 2022

    Five stars is NOT enough because Dr Eric and his hygienist, Darcy,were amazing at my first visit with them today!! They put up with my crazy Rollercoaster of emotions 😆 (thx to bad previous experiences elsewhere). They comforted me by explaining everything they were going to do and why. They “inform before they perform”.

    They made sure all my questions and concerns were answered and more. Dr Eric came up with a plan for me based on my cocerns and what I wanted to focus on this moment. During my cleaning and xrays, Darcy was very gentle.

    You just don’t get this great of dental care anywhere else! And it started since the moment I requested an appointment online. The staff is super welcoming as well as the front desk receptionist. The financial advisors, if you will, were friendly and explained everything in detail. Again. They deserve more than 5 stars!!

  5. optimized360 says:
    Bailey Jimmison
    Mar, 14th, 2022

    I love Altoona Smiles. I was looking for a new dentist that offered Invisalign and was recommended to try Altoona Smiles after my best friend started working there. Every person I have worked with is great! Dr. Nicole is very helpful and explains a lot so I fully understand the process. Amber the Care Coordinator was so kind when I was figuring out how to finance my Invisalign. Joy, Tiffany, Jensen, and Darcy have been some of the best people to work with and they make going to the dentist enjoyable and fun! I genuinely get excited to go to the dentist because the people at Altoona Smiles are just so wonderful. I will always recommend them!

  6. optimized360 says:
    Aaron Stanley
    Mar, 7th, 2022

    By far the most professional and caring staff I’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting. They make going to the dentist actually enjoyable. If you want the best I’d suggest altoona smiles 😃

  7. optimized360 says:
    Melanie Vaske
    Feb, 20th, 2022

    Coming from someone who has always had an enormous fear of all dentists, Dr. Daniel, and all the staff helped in calming my anxiety and making me feel extremely comfortable. Altoona Smiles, and Dr Daniel will be our forever dentist/dental office because they truly care about you as the patient!

  8. optimized360 says:
    Mitch Bartleson
    Feb, 19th, 2022

    Experience starts right when you walk in the door. Greeted with welcomes and happy faces! Every staff member is exceptional at making you feel comfortable and are friendly! I didn’t like going to the dentist office until I went to Altoona Smiles, now it doesn’t bother me to go. They work with you to get you over the fear of dentist visits and take great care of your mouth!

  9. optimized360 says:
    Angie Anderson
    Feb, 11th, 2022

    Dr. Nicole and Emily are simply amazing! They do whatever it takes to make you feel comfortable. They go that extra mile to ensure you have the best care, and I appreciate their attention to detail! I always know things are done right!! Thank you for taking such good care of me and my family!

  10. optimized360 says:
    Chris K.
    Feb, 1st, 2022

    From someone who rarely went to the dentist to now going every 6 months, I definitely recommend Altoona Smiles!! My hygienist, Emily makes going to the dentist not something I get anxiety over any more!! From the front of the office to Amber in financing they make the whole process painless and easy!!
    Chris K.

  11. optimized360 says:
    Mariann Duff
    Jan, 24th, 2022

    Darcy was so professional and explained things to me the entire time. Just so refreshing to come to Dentist office and feel like part of their family.
    Thank you so much!!!

  12. optimized360 says:
    Tom Carlson
    Jan, 18th, 2022

    Don’t think you could find a friendlier staff than Altoona Smiles! If you are generally afraid of seeing a dentist, give Altoona Smiles a try! They really go out of the way to make you feel comfortable. Thanks Dr. Jenni and Emily!

  13. optimized360 says:
    David Treager
    Jan, 13th, 2022

    Upon arrival I was greeted by Lisa at the front desk who is always so cheerful. Next the hygienist Sabrina put me to ease by kindly answering some questions before my cleaning began. Next I met Dr. Jenni who explained why she was there and asked if I had any questions. I left the dentist feeling good with a fresh and clean smile. Thank you Altoona Smiles!

  14. optimized360 says:
    blake smith
    Jan, 5th, 2022

    Very pleased with Altoona Smiles. Going to the dentist is not high on my list of things I enjoy. The staff is very friendly and professional. Sabrina especially is great at putting you at ease. I am very pleased with the services received. I plan on continuing my dental services at Altoona Smiles for many years to come.

  15. optimized360 says:
    Mary Marienau
    Jan, 2nd, 2022

    My experience at Altoona Smiles was very positive. Dr. Eric & Kaylor were thorough & pleasant. I have a great fear of dentist & they made me feel relaxed & comfortable. Thank you for your patience & great upbeat attitude.