Washington Nutrition & Counseling Group  logo

Washington Nutrition & Counseling Group

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5 Stars.
(11 Total Reviews)

1200 G St. NW #800,
Washington, WA 20005

703-552-2722

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.

Reviews

  1. optimized360 says:
    Amal Alharbi
    Sep, 2nd, 2020

    Best weightloss experts!!

  2. optimized360 says:
    Robert Mang
    Aug, 16th, 2020

    I met with Genevieve this morning (on G Street) and had a great experience. She was very friendly, flexible, professional and helpful. She had a lot of great ideas as to how I could improve my diet and did an excellent job of working with my preferences. I definitely recommend!

  3. optimized360 says:
    Susan
    Jul, 16th, 2020

    My husband and I saw Christine. We loved her. I think people are looking for a miracle and to be told something spectacular. She’s a nutritionist! Her job is to teach you how to eat a balanced meal, how many calories, carbs, etc. Can you do this on your own or by looking on the internet? Yes. But apparantly ppl haven’t. Her job is to tell you what how to put together a decent meal, what’s beneficial and not, and have you check in for accountability.

  4. optimized360 says:
    Laurie
    Jul, 7th, 2020

    I dieted for two years on more or less 1,800 calories a day, and finally managed to lose the twenty pounds I’d gained but I was hungry the entire time! In the next ten years the pounds slowly climbed back on while my special-needs twins’ became my #1 priority. Eight years later, while at my doctors office being treated for Fibromayalgia I realized I was the highest weight I had ever been! I am 5’ 4” tall and I had hit 162 lbs. I was frustrated, I had been putting my kids first, but not thinking about my own wellbeing. I also realized that if I was unhealthy, both in body and in mind – I was not being the best possible parent I could be and wanted to achieve health for life and pass on a legacy of good health and habits for my children to follow.

  5. optimized360 says:
    Candance
    Jun, 24th, 2020

    Lost 20 pounds in 3.5 months

    In July 2013, I made the decision that I wanted to compete in the Miss Virginia USA pageant but I knew I didn’t have the body for it. But I didn’t want that to be the reason I didn’t compete, so I decided to make a change. I needed to lose weight and I needed to lose it fast. My desire to lose weight became a commitment to lose weight. I signed up for bootcamp and started seeing a nutritionist at Washington Nutrition Group Nutrition and Personal Training. I was skeptical about what a nutritionist could do for me, but I quickly learned that EATING MATTERS more than you think. If you have tried to lose weight and failed because it was too hard to navigate the change, believe me, you are not alone! This time I believe you will succeed.

    I learned that losing weight cannot be achieved with exercise alone. I followed a strict meal plan which meant cutting out pasta, bread, cheese, fried foods, and all the other unhealthhy foods that I once craved. Losing weight meant sacrificing my favorite foods and I didn’t think I could do it. But I knew I had to let those foods go if I wanted to see the weight come off.

    After 4 months of intense exercise and healthy eating, I finally saw the weight come off. I dropped 20 pounds in 3.5 months. I started out at 142 pounds/25.4% body fat and now I’m down to 122 pounds/14.5% body fat. I’m stronger, healthier, and fitter than I’ve ever been in my life. Along with the weight loss came other unexpected benefits. I find myself energized, happier, immune to stress/illness, and needing less sleep.

  6. optimized360 says:
    Synta Keeling
    Mar, 6th, 2020

    Got FSA funds to burn? I learned about @NuWeights from another busy professional, who wanted to make a change. I work with Genevieve and I can’t sing her praises enough. Proper eating is not just about weight loss. I’m a pescetarian and I learned I had been getting half of the protein I needed. Made that small change, I started getting toner and having better skin & hair. #NuWeights does more. Conveniently located throughout the DC area, they work to solve your weight loss and health mysteries. Their services are often covered by insurance and FSA. Why not treat yourself?

  7. optimized360 says:
    Sam Huston
    Feb, 19th, 2020

    I have always had a good experience with the behavioral health services provided by this group. They accept my insurance, the practitioners are qualified, and I have never had any problems with scheduling, billing, customer service, etc. I have also been treated well during the current Coronavirus pandemic. Cannot comment on the nutrition services as I have not used them.

  8. optimized360 says:
    Chris
    Jan, 10th, 2020

    Washington Nutrition & Counseling Group is great. I have lost 60 pounds and maintained weight loss

  9. optimized360 says:
    Gary
    Nov, 12th, 2019

    Lost 75 pounds in 6 months

  10. optimized360 says:
    kim
    Oct, 20th, 2019

    I had to absolutely get my colesterol levels down and I didn’t want to go on medication. I look you guys up, and you were covered by my insurance, which was great news. At the same time I started working towards my weight loss goals, so I thought maybe if they are helping with my colesterol at the same time I can get some assistant with loosing a couple of pounds.

    Now, I can fit in my old clothes again, which was a really big deal. In fact, I can’t believe how loose my clothes fit.

  11. optimized360 says:
    Carol and Larry
    May, 4th, 2019

    Our introduction to Take Shape for Life has been truly outstanding! My wife Carol watched me lose 40 pounds in three months. She had also witnessed my significant change over the past year on maintaining a maintenance program with outstanding success. This success has provided increased energy, and what is more important, it has greatly reduced my medication intake. This is significant in that I was diagnosed with diabetes years back. Carol, seeing the tremendous success and ease decided to join the Take Shape for Life program and lost over 35 pounds with similar results. Both Carol and I are extremely thankful for Take Shape for Life, and especially having Kelly as our health coach for always keeping us on track!