DR. MISAKO MCLEOD  logo

DR. MISAKO MCLEOD

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5 Stars.
(53 Total Reviews)

1028 Kinoole street
HILO, HI 96720

844-442-3668 (FOOT)

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.

Reviews

  1. R3601yuKg2VM8a says:
    Anonymous
    May, 4th, 2017

    I have yet to see a doctor in Hilo that has the compassion and drive to care for their patients. While other doctors monopolize the Hilo medical center, the ER at no time even mentioned her name to us. They knew of her expertise and the severity of his injury, yet did not even mention her to us. Thank God for Dr. McLeod……she saved my nephews ankle!

  2. R360WZ82BUR3k4 says:
    Barbara T.
    Sep, 30th, 2016

    I enjoy my visits here.

  3. R360I78lXYiQud says:
    JOHN A.
    Sep, 30th, 2016

    She’s the best!

  4. R3603pijB8wY4z says:
    harold c.
    Sep, 30th, 2016

    COMPETENT, CARING, ACCURATE. MY PROBLEM WAS DIAGNOSED AND IMPROVED QUICKLY.

  5. R360pso0m0nitL says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 19th, 2016

    I’m very happy with results from my surgery.

  6. R360S1KLLk7vfN says:
    Greg
    Sep, 19th, 2016

    Dr. McLeod is excellent in her duties. Very courteous and professional.

  7. R360BC9PEGTOQZ says:
    Charles
    Sep, 19th, 2016

    My foot was saved by Dr. McLeod from an ulcer infection. Plus guidance for other conditions. Erma is a very pleasant person.

  8. R360DTjgmJ11OL says:
    Patrick
    Sep, 19th, 2016

    I’ve been seeing Dr.McLeod for over a year and he is the best

  9. R360P1wXqlDj38 says:
    Anonymous
    Sep, 19th, 2016

    I was having problems with my feet, I had burning sensation and a little bit of pain. I found Dr.McLeod and she has been anything less than phenomenal, she spoke with me about orthotics and how they would improve the way I walk and reduce my pain and aches. I gave them a try and they are outstanding! I love them. The process is easy too. Dr. McLeod scans your feet so they are personally made for you and assist with any corrections you may need. They have helped me a lot and I’m glad Dr. McLeod suggested them. I highly recommend her for anyone with feet issues.

  10. R3602t5xgd0DDf says:
    Dashandra J.
    Sep, 19th, 2016

    I love Dr.McLeod! She has helped me in many ways possible. I had surgery and she explained every detail of it to me, she always makes sure I am comfortable with everything and if I am not she will alter it so that I am by coming up with other options that fit my needs. She is the best and I am so glad I found her!

  11. R36001zSylcKOW says:
    Roberto
    Sep, 19th, 2016

    Dr. McLeod identified and corrected a serious foot condition. Her explanation of the problem and follow up have been very professional and thorough.

  12. R360XWZXN3tvXp says:
    Steve
    Sep, 6th, 2016

    excellent doctor and staff!!

  13. R360VMPmf3W14j says:
    Cal P.
    Sep, 6th, 2016

    I have been a patient of Dr.McLeod for about 2 years now. She is great. She spends time with me and goes into detail on the issue that I have so I understand what’s going on.

  14. R360P8LjKyx3oj says:
    Hazel
    Sep, 6th, 2016

    Dr.McLeod is wonderful. She is very patient with you and really cares about her patients. I would recommend her to anyone!

  15. premierfootanklespecialist says:
    Brady
    Sep, 1st, 2016

    Best doctor ever! I have no doubt that I wouldn’t have a foot if Dr. M hadn’t taken my case.

  16. R360bcG5RZzUyc says:
    Thomas B
    Sep, 1st, 2016

    DR. MCLEOD IS THE BEST!

  17. R360c9wKGmoG2C says:
    TO
    Sep, 1st, 2016

    Dr. McLeod has always been helpful. It’s very easy to get an appointment or contact Dr.McLeod. Dr. McLeod and staff are great!!

  18. R360EFEllXpZ8k says:
    Jeff P.
    Sep, 1st, 2016

    Just great! Never a problem after surgery and removing hardware!

  19. premierfootanklespecialist says:
    J H
    Jul, 8th, 2016

    Very nice and professional. Even though I’m stubborn and probably difficult, my foot is worlds better!

  20. premierfootanklespecialist says:
    MW
    Jul, 8th, 2016

    Awesome! Keeps up with technology. Dedicated to patient satisfaction.

  21. premierfootanklespecialist says:
    Pedro L
    Jul, 8th, 2016

    Dr. McLeod and her staff have been exceptional! We wouldn’t go anywhere else for our mother’s care

  22. R360vZnWZKRHMP says:
    Vicki
    Jul, 4th, 2016

    I truly thank Dr. McLeod. She is an angel. Very patient and caring and very knowledgable. She found what was wrong with my foot that no one else had found. I thank her everyday. We are friends for life.

  23. R360bhDay87lxy says:
    CH
    Jul, 3rd, 2016

    Compassionate, listens and spends time with you. Great bedside manner. Offers to help you in right direction for other matters. Best DPM in Las Vegas I have found.

  24. premierfootanklespecialist says:
    CW
    Jul, 1st, 2016

    Loved Dr. McLeod! Her down to earth dialogue makes understanding the situation easier. She is prepared with handouts and has suggestions. She listens and is willing to use alternative therapies.

  25. premierfootanklespecialist says:
    RF
    Jul, 1st, 2016

    Best of the best doctors on this planet. Really appreciate the time she spends explaining testaments and options available. Patient doctor interaction is remarkable

  26. premierfootanklespecialist says:
    Donna
    Jun, 30th, 2016

    I’m receiving first class medical treatment. Everyone is very conscientious. It’s very convenient to have multiple health services in one building office.

  27. premierfootanklespecialist says:
    GP
    Jun, 30th, 2016

    Dr. McLeod is always nice, helpful and explains my condition and listens to my concerns. Dr McLeod’s nurse is very professional and always happy to help.

  28. R360Mra1rhaaRi says:
    Loretta
    Jun, 28th, 2016

    Amazing doctor. I’ve been with her for 5 year and she’s the best! Always going above and beyond for me. My surgery turned out great. Thank you!

  29. R360gdvsWASF0T says:
    Dale Phelps
    Jun, 28th, 2016

    Over the last 4 years, Doctor McLeod has treated me for my ankle and feet issues.
    I’ve had 2 toe surgeries over the last 2 years. At each surgery, I was a little scared, but Doctor McLeod reassured me everything would be ok.

    I tease my doctor that she treats me with the love of a momma bird. I meant that as a compliment. Finding a good doctor is like finding a good mechanic- very hard too find . Having doctor Misako McLeod as my doctor is a blessing. I recommend her to everybody I meet that has leg and foot problems.
    Eurma, her new assistant, is a breath of fresh air – so nice and pleasant, but very professional. Hard to believe visiting the doctor is something you’re not wanting to avoid. The reason for this is the TLC I get when I visit my doctor. This is the reason I recommend Dr. McLeod. She will always be my foot doctor and that is a blessing.

  30. premierfootanklespecialist says:
    Teresa
    Jun, 23rd, 2016

    I like working with Dr. McLeod. She explains things to me so I know what’s happening. She is great! Makes me feel comfortable.

  31. premierfootanklespecialist says:
    Lazarus
    May, 26th, 2016

    Dr. McLeod is an excellent physician! My family is grateful to her for our mother’s care!
    Lazarus L

  32. premierfootanklespecialist says:
    Jeff
    May, 25th, 2016

    “I was introduced to Dr. McLeod due to an accident that smashed and crushed my ankle. Dr. McLeod is a saint. She reconstructed my ankle so I was able to walk again. She is genuinely concerned about the patient’s needs during the healing process. The doctor’s ability to communicate with the patient is just as important for their mental health as well as their physical health. I can only say that Dr. McLeod is an extraordinary surgeon. The prime concern is the interest of her patients: she explains procedures, takes time during office visits, and never, ever leaves the patient until there is a complete understanding of their condition. I am walking due to her expertise in her field of medicine. I recommend her highly. Thanks so much! There is no better than Dr. McLeod. Again, I cannot give enough accolades to this extraordinary surgeon. She is the only doctor I would trust in the field of of ankle reconstruction and foot surgery.”

  33. premierfootanklespecialist says:
    M Carey
    May, 23rd, 2016

    She’s wonderful. Very informative, thorough, and knowledgeable. Very nice

  34. premierfootanklespecialist says:
    MC
    May, 23rd, 2016

    She is exceptional – very knowledgeable and informative. Very calms and personable.

  35. premierfootanklespecialist says:
    J Lawrence
    May, 23rd, 2016

    Very pleased. Dr.mcLeod takes the time to explain everything and is very knowledgeable.

  36. R3602d3GalcCF6 says:
    Teresa
    May, 20th, 2016

    I like working with Dr. Mcleod. She explains things to me so I know what is happening. She is great! makes me feel comfortable.

  37. R360sLMjheab2z says:
    Kelly F
    May, 9th, 2016

    Dr. McLeod is very good to deal with. Listens to me about my symptoms and is great at treatment solutions. Best Doctor I have been to since moving to Las Vegas.

  38. R360nxw7AWOMX8 says:
    C Rosiak
    Apr, 11th, 2016

    Dr. McLeod has helped me get rid of my numb, hot, burning feet. Very helpful. Cat is very pleasant to work with as well.

  39. premierfootanklespecialist says:
    G. Mathis
    Apr, 4th, 2016

    Dr. McLeod and Cat are very concerned about my well being. Dr. McLeod goes over and beyond to make sure the patient is comfortable.

  40. optimized360 says:
    Jerry H.
    Mar, 25th, 2016

    “Dear Dr. McLeod,

    Just a note to let you know how grateful I am for your part in my recovery. I had been told there was a good chance that I could lose my leg due to a series of staph infections which kept me in a wheelchair for two years.

    I believe your decision to use skin grafts to help my healing saved my leg. After only a few months, that gaping hole in my leg gave way to new flesh and I was able to start walking again and get back on my feet.”

    Thank you,

  41. R360b1keClovUG says:
    E Carbajol
    Feb, 8th, 2016

    Everything is excellent and having a quick recovery. I’m very happy with Dr. McLeod and her assistant.

  42. premierfootanklespecialist says:
    Dail P
    Dec, 25th, 2015

    Dr. McLeod has gone out of her way to be more than my foot doctor. She is caring like a mother. She treats me very protective and motherly. She has my best interests in mind. She has given supplies when I was low. She’s very caring and I feel safe with her.

  43. optimized360 says:
    Stanley B.
    Nov, 24th, 2015

    I am a 60 year old man with diabetes and I had 2 real ugly ulcers on my heels when I met Dr. McLeod. I was being treated by others for my heel ulcers. I was referred to Dr. McLeod by my primary care doctor for a torn toenail. Dr. McLeod also looked at my heel wounds. I had just finished up treatment with antibiotics for a bone infection.

    She was very professional and explain what was happening. She recommended a more aggressive approach to the healing process than what I was getting. She took the time to explain step-by-step, the plan of treatment she would like to implement to speed up healing. You could see and feel the caring and concern. We decided to go with her plan. As time went by, we found she is a true advocate for her patients. My wounds are now healed and we are very happy for her care. I have referred her services to others. She is one of the few that actually take time to inform her patients and makes them feel hope and secure in their treatment.

  44. premierfootanklespecialist says:
    G Perez
    Nov, 4th, 2015

    Dr. Mcleod is always nice, helpful and explains my condition and listens to my concerns. They are very professional, nice, helpful, and always happy to help.

  45. optimized360 says:
    Evelyn P.
    Sep, 27th, 2015

    “I fell and broke my ankle in December and went to Dr. McLeod. The care I got could not be better. She fixed my ankle and its just like new. A better and more caring doctor could not be found. I have been recommending her to my friends. They are also pleased with her care.”

  46. optimized360 says:
    Pam .
    Aug, 14th, 2015

    “If it wasn’t for Dr. McLeod, I wouldn’t be here today. She saved my life and wouldn’t have trusted any other doctor to care for me the way that she did. As long as she is in the Las Vegas area, she will be the only doctor I will see for my foot issues. Great doctor and I highly recommend her. Her staff is always pleasant and willing to help, especially Bianca.”

  47. optimized360 says:
    Anonymous
    Aug, 10th, 2015

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    Dr. McLeod was very professional. She accessed my fungal toe and remedied the issue in a timely manner. I would recommend her as she is the best podiatrist I have encountered in Las Vegas.

  48. optimized360 says:
    James Emmett Mays
    Aug, 7th, 2015

    I am convinced that Dr. McLeod is so caring and genuinely concerned about my needs, not just having the “bedside manner” that doctors are supposed to exhibit, but she genuinely for real cares about her patients. I felt I had a real friend in Dr. McLeod.

    But if anything can compare to Dr. McLeod’s genuine concern for her patients’s emotional needs, it would have to be her excellent work!

    Really, I had heard horror stories about amputation and complications. With Dr. McLeod, I had nothing to fear. From her gentle caring touch, to the final result, everything turned out wonderfully with no complications whatsoever. Everything healed so well that my foot looked as though it was born that way.

    Really, believe it or not, I am still actually excited about the way my foot turned out.

    Thank you Dr. McLeod!

  49. R360mZ3QTIneg8 says:
    Barbara M
    Aug, 6th, 2015

    Dr. McLeod is very thorough and capable. I feel like she has very best interests at heart.

  50. optimized360 says:
    Jeffrey P.
    Feb, 2nd, 2015

    “I was introduced to Dr. McLeod due to an accident that smashed and crushed my ankle. Dr. McLeod is a saint. She reconstructed my ankle so I was able to walk again. She is genuinely concerned about the patient’s needs during the healing process. The doctor’s ability to communicate with the patient is just as important for their mental health as well as their physical health. I can only say that Dr. McLeod is an extraordinary surgeon. The prime concern is the interest of her patients: she explains procedures, takes time during office visits, and never, ever leaves the patient until there is a complete understanding of their condition. I am walking due to her expertise in her field of medicine. I recommend her highly. Thanks so much! There is no better than Dr. McLeod. Again, I cannot give enough accolades to this extraordinary surgeon. She is the only doctor I would trust in the field of of ankle reconstruction and foot surgery.”

  51. optimized360 says:
    John Dorchak
    Jun, 12th, 2014

    “My name is John Dorchak. I reside in DeWinton, Alta Canada. In Canada, we have socialized medicine. So in my opinion, it is not as good as American medicine. Second, you have a wait your turn to see the doctors and specialists. I was having trouble with my right ankle, knee, and foot and went and received two different x-rays at separate times. It kept getting worse and the swelling was horrific. The Canadian doctors left me in limbo and had no real answers.

    My ankle had a grinding sound and the pain was terrible. I finally phoned Dr. McLeod and sent my x-rays. She told me to come to Las Vegas ASAP, so she could see me. She took one look at me and said OMG. She proceeded to take x-rays and ultrasounds. Both pictures showing multiple broken bones. She prescribed pain killer and came up with a plan on how to fix my ankle. The surgery took 4 hours. Dr. McLeod put 6 41/2 inch screws and plate to fuse my ankle. She also installed a bone stimulator to help with the healing because of my diabetes.

    I was healing fairly well for the first 2 months, but then the healing digressed. Dr. McLeod attributed it to me spending 4-5 hours a day betting horses in the casinos with smoke exposure. Dr. McLeod sprang into action and recommended using stem cells to retrigger the healing process. She was right and the stem cells was the answer. I started to heal very fast.

    I owe my leg and life to Dr. McLeod. I put up with so much pain and suffering until I finally got help. She is the Reconstructive Queen of Foot, Ankle, and Legs. She really knows her stuff and is easy to talk to. She does not talk over you and explains in detail the procedure. She goes the extra mile before and after surgery. For example, when I was released from the hospital, she was there from 8:30 am to 1:30 pm; when I had a fall at home, Dr. McLeod immediately got an x-ray machine and technician to come to my home. Thankfully, I was fine.

    Yes, we have socialized medicine in Canada, but I am sure glad that I know Dr. McLeod. In our country, you would not get service like I was given by Dr. McLeod, the hospital, and all the people involved.

    The saying is “You get what you pay for, and I am glad I paid instead of losing my leg and maybe my life.”

  52. optimized360 says:
    Anonymous
    Mar, 25th, 2014

    Dr. McLeod is well informed and communicates the options well. She listens and addresses my concerns. One of the best doctors I have seen

  53. optimized360 says:
    Catherine Reichert
    Jan, 21st, 2014

    My name is Catherine Reichert. I have a disease called Cerebral Palsy. This disease causes my brain to tell my foot to turn on its side, so that I walk on the outside of my foot – there is no cure for this.

    I had a foot doctor who recommended amputation which I didn’t want to to do except as a last resort. I had visits with neurologists to see if something could be done for me – there wasn’t anything anyone could do.

    We moved to a different part of Las Vegas and Dr. McLeod was recommended as a person to see by my former foot doctor. She was the first doctor to suggest something other than amputation She suggested a surgery that would fuse the ankle and reattach the muscles that were pulling my foot the wrong way.

    She did the surgery which involved use of an external fixator and the surgery took 5 hours.

    She did this and now I can walk without the aid of crutches or cane. I found her dot be a very competent doctor with extraordinary skills and intelligence. She did an excellent job on my foot and I highly recommend her to anyone!

    I have recommended her to at least 2 people. One of them went to her and she did surgery on her and did a great job.

    If you are having trouble with your feet or lower leg, please do yourself a favor and your feet a favor, go see her and see what a great doctor she is. I have known her for almost 4 years and I truly like her a lot.