Optometric Physicians Of Middle Tennessee  logo

Optometric Physicians Of Middle Tennessee

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5 Stars.
(11 Total Reviews)

4322 Harding Pike, Suite 214
Nashville, TN 37205

615-386-3036

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.

Reviews

  1. R360Y8FkiXKuY6 says:
    Steve Walker
    May, 9th, 2017

    Dr. Richard Durocher was referred to me for a thorough eye exam. It was found that I needed cataract surgery in both eyes. I was referred to a cataract specialist and returned to Dr. Durocher for my follow up care. Dr. Durocher was very informative and actually showed me what exactly was going to take place during my cataract surgery with an eye model. He was professional, courteous and truly cares about his patients. This was one of the best experiences I have ever had with any doctor, ever! I could not be more happy with my experience. I highly recommend Dr. Durocher and OPMT.

  2. optimized360 says:
    Klint R.
    Jun, 14th, 2016

    I had an excellent experience with Dr. Durocher and his staff. They were incredibly friendly and helpful in finding new glasses. Dr. Durocher answered all of my questions and followed up to see if there were any other concerns I may have. I will definitely continue to see him for all future exams for myself and my family.

  3. optimized360 says:
    Lily O.
    Jun, 9th, 2016

    We have been seeing Dr. Dorocher for about three years now with my son with special needs. His staff has been so helpful with every visit. They are kind, considerate, and understanding. Dr. Dorocher has done a wonderful job in keeping up with our son’s eyes since our son is nonverbal.

  4. optimized360 says:
    Denae W.
    Mar, 4th, 2016

    I absolutely loved my daughter’s experience with Dr. Richard Durocher! All the staff was kind, attentive, professional, and understanding. I would highly recommend this office for both children and adults!

  5. optimized360 says:
    Lindsey S.
    Dec, 18th, 2015

    What a wonderful place! I enjoyed the friendly staff and fast service!! Highly recommend them for all ages! Shirley has the kindest smile and warm heart!

  6. optimized360 says:
    Shelia C.
    Oct, 22nd, 2015

    Dr. Durocher and Dr. Peveler are great. The receptionist was so nice and helpful. I really appreciate Kristi for helping me with picking out my frames. The nurses are wonderful. The whole group is great.

  7. optimized360 says:
    Travis S.
    Sep, 26th, 2015

    Dr. Durocher and his staff have provided the finest service possible during the past six years. I travel nearly 200 miles to be cared for by Optometric Physicians. Because of weather conditions this winter, I had to reschedule my appointment multiple times; the staff was very accommodating and understanding of my special circumstances. The medical staff are very competent, courteous, and helpful. I was particularly impressed with Amber for her knowledge and pleasant personality. She made the tests enjoyable. The expertise of Dr. Durocher is unrivaled. He always makes me feel as if my concerns are important to him. I truly appreciate all that Optometric Physicians does to assess my vision needs and to help me cope with serious Macular Degeneration.

  8. optimized360 says:
    Julie G.
    Sep, 20th, 2015

    I feel compelled to give a big thank you to Dr. Richard Durocher. He was able to see things in my child that other specialists in other areas could not. He was able to tie things all together in a situation that has been very perplexing. If you have a child who struggles with attention, headaches, focus, or learning issues, I would highly recommend that you go to him and have him do some assessments of your child’s eyes and vision, to see how their eyes work separately and together and how they communicate with the brain. He is one of the best clinicians I have ever been to. I love those M.D. types, and they also know their stuff, but sometimes you don’t need a doctor of medicine to help you SEE what is going on behind the scenes.

    Thank you, Dr. D!

  9. optimized360 says:
    Tammy C.
    Sep, 11th, 2015

    I have had the pleasure of seeing Dr. Richard Durocher in the Hendersonville office for about a year. I started seeing him after my former doctor, Logan McCord passed away & Dr. Durocher took over. I have been very pleased that he has an office in my area. He can highly referred from Dr. McCord’s office.

    The staff are very friendly & helpful. I look forward to continuing my eye care with him & his office.

  10. optimized360 says:
    Crystal A.
    Sep, 18th, 2014

    Dr. Durocher and his staff are always very friendly and courteous. The service is prompt, I never wait in the waiting room more than 5-10 minutes, and usually less than that. My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Durocher for 3-4 years for our annual exams and contact lens fittings. He has cured both of us of incessant dry contacts by offering better quality lenses to fit our needs. Location is convenient, office is beautiful, I highly recommend Optometric Physicians of Middle Tennessee!

  11. optimized360 says:
    Kristy A.
    Feb, 10th, 2014

    Great staff! Very friendly and professional. Vision Therapist, Kate is the best! My son can’t wait to see Mrs. Kate every week for his vision therapy sessions. She has improved not only his vision, balance, and coordination but his confidence as well! Dr. Durocher is so knowledgable and friendly as well. Thanks to everyone at Optometric Physicians of Middle Tennessee and Dr. Durocher!