Alexey Markelov, MD  logo

Alexey Markelov, MD

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5 Stars.
(12 Total Reviews)

1900 Woodland Dr.
Coos Bay, OR 97420

(541) 266-1641

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.

Reviews

  1. R360IK5CDHAYQO says:
    David Grover
    Apr, 10th, 2017

    Had both wrists done. The hands are working much better now. The small incision marks will blind in with the crease lines just fine. More than happy to have it done and not wait till the hands got really bad.

  2. R360qDU0MFgSfl says:
    Sherri E
    Mar, 10th, 2017

    My dermatologist referred me to Dr. Markelov for a consultation to take several biopsies of a suspected melanoma. Dr. Markelov’s professionalism and perfection in the procedure and after-care was very appreciated, especially as the area was the upper cheek of my face. I’m truly relieved the test results were benign, but also that the procedure is not even noticeable. Thank you!

  3. optimized360 says:
    Rachel S.
    Feb, 16th, 2017

    We are blessed to have such a skilled surgeon here in Coos Bay/North Bend!!!

  4. optimized360 says:
    Angela M.
    Feb, 8th, 2017

    Dr. Markelov did a wonderful job on both my hands using an extremely non-invasive surgery technique for carpal tunnel. (I was driving two days later). The staff and doctor were all very nice to me and worked with me and my schedule. I would strongly recommend Dr. Markelov.

  5. optimized360 says:
    Andrew R.
    Jan, 27th, 2017

    Dr. Markelov and his staff were very helpful and very knowledgeable with great effort to make their patient knowledgeable and well aware of what needs to happen and taking the steps to get there anytime and he’s a super friendly guy good humor, super great Dr. all around!

  6. optimized360 says:
    Merrie P.
    Jan, 19th, 2017

    Dr. Markelov and his staff were wonderful to me. I went in Dec 1st, 2016 to talk with him due to having carpal tunnel. He looked over all my paperwork, asked me how I was dealing with how my hands were causing me issues. He wanted to help me, he talked with me about endoscopic carpal tunnel surgery. I was very scared before going in to set my appointments for the surgeries. He told me how everything would go through the surgery in such a way I was not scared. When I went to set my appointments, they were able to get me in Dec 2nd, 2016 for my right wrist, my left wrist was Dec 20th, 2016. I will say if I need to have surgery, I will ask for Dr. Markelov. Thank you for everything you have done for me to no longer be in the pain I was before you took me as your patient.

  7. optimized360 says:
    Andrea N.
    Jan, 14th, 2017

    I had breast augmentation and full tummy tuck with Dr. Markelov in November. My results were better than expected. My incision line is extremely thin, which over time it should fade away to barely noticeable. He and his staff always made me feel welcomed and they are super professional. I was never left with questions unanswered and the entire team was always quick to return phone calls our address any needs I had. I would highly recommend him for any plastic surgery needs.

  8. optimized360 says:
    Jesse M.
    Dec, 12th, 2016

    Dr. Markelov and his staff were very kind and helped me feel comfortable while I was undergoing reconstructive surgery. I was thankful that they accepted me as a patient on very short notice and that they were so caring and professional. I expect that I will have good results.

  9. optimized360 says:
    Sandy D.
    Nov, 21st, 2016

    Dr. Markelov just did some reconstructive surgery on me and he did an amazing job! Healing nicely and I truly recommend this physician for any type of plastic surgery you may need/want. Mine was a ‘need’ and he certainly completed my surgery without a hitch! I love Dr. Markelov and his bedside manner

  10. optimized360 says:
    Kelly G.
    Aug, 3rd, 2016

    Amazing doctor! Very caring, skilled, honest, and dedicated!

  11. optimized360 says:
    Wendy C.
    Jun, 30th, 2016

    Not only does Dr. Markelov comes from some of the best training in the world, he cares about patients’ concerns and seeks to deliver the best care and best results possible. He is extremely knowledgeable, innovative, and fully trained in both plastic and general surgery. I would trust him to take great care of my family members.

  12. optimized360 says:
    Anya D.
    Jun, 29th, 2016

    Amazing doctor!!! Dr. Markelov is very caring, attentive, and knowledgeable doctor. Very pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend him to anyone!!!